We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!”
Review of Nova

Nova
Ranked #8 of 73 Restaurants in Heswall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just great!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Food best on the wirral, no doubts.
Great liitle extras and attentive friendly service and staff. Just have it right.
Gluten free bread is to die for, according to my wife.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colin085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    52
    13
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Night out”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Probably the best eating in Heswall at the moment. Parking is a bit of a problem and the surroundings lack atmosphere, but the food and service are first class.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
“Can't wait to tell friends”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner dined at this beautiful restaurant and we was extremely impressed everything from the professional polite and friendly staff to the little extras we didn't expect.. I can't wait to take my friends and show them this little gem of a restaurant I've found.. Also a special thanks to babbel who made our dining enjoyable with his polite but down to earth attitude thanks

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We had visited Nova a couple of times when it had first opened a few years ago and enjoyed it, so thought we'd give it a try again for my dad's birthday meal... I am so glad we did!

Food: fabulous, fresh twists on classics. Particular favourites were the amuse bouche mini lamb brioche burgers, the beef cheek main course, orange and raisin bread and butter pudding and the melt in the mouth petit fours.

Service: friendly, attentive and not fussy.

We will definitely be back and recommend it to others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank briree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent - a surprising gem”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Had Sunday lunch here on a visit to the Wirral - found it purely by doing a search on the phone and was very pleasantly surprised.
The food was very good, not perfect for all the party but as good as. The mini lamb burgers and bread/oil were a welcome surprise especially with a home-made gluten free loaf for one of our party - great touch.
Not only was the food top quality, this restaurant is superb value and really deserves its best in Heswall on Trip Advisor.
Well done Moyo and Jana - I wish you all the best and hope Nova goes from strength to strength. Wished we lived closer!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigCBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nova also viewed

 
Heswall, Wirral
 

Been to Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing