We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only all Premier Inns were like this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Not difficult to find, a good sized car park immediately outside. Reception staff welcoming and helpful. Rooms clean,proper number of pillows and towels, and everything worked - lightbulbs, fan, TV remote, etc. The adjacent Beefeater, the Glegg Arms, was also well run.

Room Tip: Noise is not a problem as the main road is far enough away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Heswall Premier Inn. My team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Premier Inn Wirral Heswall in the near future.


Yours sincerely

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed in this premier Inn in December 2013. Stag were very helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. My room was facing onto the car park which was very busy. However I can say I never heard a thing. There is a great bus network into Liverpool with the main bus station a 15 minute walk away from the hotel. Buses go back and forth every 15 to 20 minutes. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlfcbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Heswall Premier Inn.

At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves in exceeding guests’ expectations at every opportunity and I am really happy that you had a very comfortable night and the room met your expectations. I am also really happy that you consider our staff very pleasant.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Premier Inn Wirral Heswall in the near future.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts.

Yours sincerely

Joanne Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Can't fault the place, or the staff, or anything at all. It was excellent in every way.
Big bed
Great linen. Soooo clean and fresh.
Great temp control in room

Beefeater steak was awesome. Great value all round.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Heswall Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Joanne Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Booked in for my daughters wedding arrived late Thursday night and found a great welcome nothing was to much for the staff always cheerful rooms where excellent and all wedding party grouped together .A special thanks to all who worked in reception it was a home from home.
Beefeater staff where excellent and lovely breakfasts and evening meals.
Ideally situated for Wirral and Birkenhead.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Legend1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights the staff were really welcoming, the rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel is in a nice position quiet and not far from the Wirral country park, and Liverpool is within easy reach. The beefeater next door is lovely as well with lovely food And friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodlandsl370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Heswall Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We visited last weekend as we were in the area for a wedding. Unfortunately the pub next door had closed that day but the receptionist was very helpful giving us lists of restaurants, cafes for breakfast and even take away menus. They also offered a complimentary boxed breakfast of fruit juice, breakfast biscuits and dried fruit. As we had already paid in advance for breakfast this was very efficiently refunded to my debit card. The room was as expected in a Premier Inn and we slept well on both nights. Ideally placed for visiting Liverpool and Chester, I think we'll probably be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44GillB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Heswall Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Joanne Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Really nice stay in this hotel the bed was very comfortable and the staff were friendly. The rooms were all clean. Great location for staying over night if having a meal in Heswall. The pub next door is handy as well for a few drinks

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robertos_Rest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Heswall Premier Inn.

Kind Regards,

Joanne Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heswall
1.3 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,359 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,781 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
282 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel

Address: Chester Road | Gayton, Heswall CH60 3SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Heswall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore both the bustling and quaint sides of this thriving village, handy for Thornton Manor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel Heswall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing