We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr Chris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
2 reviews
“Mr Chris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Well all I can say is well done primere inn and friendly staff , if I had a hotel you would be employed you guys today,you all done a brilliant job. breakfast all we can say is fantastic value and service Thanks premiere inn : we will defo recomend you to all our friends clean tidy rooms well done top marks guys
Please understand we have many times booked into local hotels but have found your premiere inn BETTER. .thanks Chris

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank demorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Premier Inn Wirral Heswall.

We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you on behalf of the team for the extremely nice comments.

We try to give all our guests a Brilliant experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards

Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    152
    42
    11
    12
See reviews for
180
144
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Quiet rooms, spacious and clean. Friendly staff at the Wirral inn
They took away the travel cot we had previously asked for as we had brought the Moses basket, and they did this as soon as in the room to give ius space. They also carried our bags on entrance and the lad cleaning rooms helped with bags on way out,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I will pass on your comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Heswall Premier Inn.

Kind Regards,

Joanne
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

When I stayed there my room was ok, though I was. A bit disgusted at the fact our room faced out onto the car park. That meant it would be noisy and we would end up breathing in the foul cigarette stench.
Apart from that the room was nice and the breakfast buffet in the Beefeater next door was truly yummy. Though I felt there wasn't enough choice available for breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't sleep in a room that faces out onto the car park. Unless you want to breath in the. Cigare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.I am sorry to hear you did not like the room facing the car park , please feel free to contact the hotel before you stay next time and ask for a garden facing room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Heswall Premier Inn.

Kind Regards,

Joanne
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed from Boxing Day 2013 for 2 nights and had a great stay. From check-in to leaving the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Ate at the Beafeater next door and the food and service was the best we have received anywhere before.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 22joanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will pass your comments on to the Restaurant next door.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Heswall Premier Inn.

Kind Regards,

Joanne
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

A very popular location so you need to book well in advance. The Beafeater restaurant on site has been upgraded and is light with suitable facilities.
Clean, fresh and heat in the rooms is controllable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogerelloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. . We look forward to welcoming you back to the Heswall Premier Inn.

Kind Regards,

Joanne
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I use Premier Inns regularly and I must say that I`ve never had a bad experience at any of their locations. They offer a very good standard of accommodation at a very good price particularly if you can book well in advance and don't mind paying up front. I stayed at the Glegg Arms for one night in December and the welcome from Kasia was first class.

Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
hank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I will pass on your comments to kasia. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Heswall Premier Inn.

Kind Regards,

Joanne
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Not difficult to find, a good sized car park immediately outside. Reception staff welcoming and helpful. Rooms clean,proper number of pillows and towels, and everything worked - lightbulbs, fan, TV remote, etc. The adjacent Beefeater, the Glegg Arms, was also well run.

Room Tip: Noise is not a problem as the main road is far enough away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Heswall Premier Inn. My team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Premier Inn Wirral Heswall in the near future.


Yours sincerely

Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heswall
1.4 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
4.4 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Address: Chester Road | Gayton, Heswall CH60 3SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Heswall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore both the bustling and quaint sides of this thriving village, handy for Thornton Manor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel Heswall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing