We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“very nice place”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

had a short stay with my wife, hotel very nice with very friendly staff with nothing too much trouble. had dinner in the adjacent beefeater(glegg arms) service and food quality was second to none. same again next morning for breakfast...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malmc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Heswall Premier Inn.

At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves in exceeding guests’ expectations at every opportunity and I am really happy that you had a very comfortable night and the room met your expectations. I am also really happy that you consider our staff very pleasant.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Premier Inn Wirral Heswall in the near future.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts.

Kind Regards

Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    160
    42
    12
    12
See reviews for
187
149
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Really friendly and helpful staff. My wife had to change our baby just after our dinner arrived in the restaurant, and they offered to get her another dinner if hers had gone too cold. They also found a toy for the baby. And the food was good too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank You for taking the time to Review your stay.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will pass on the comments to the restuarant.

Kind Regards

Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed with my two children in February 2014, both myself and the children had a lovely relaxing time. The beds were so comfortable and the children loved every minute of their stay. The staff were so polite and very helpful. My little girl left her cuddly monkey the staff found it and when I called to check they had it there and sent it in the post for her.. They really are lovely this is our second stay and we are looking again to book in the future when we go back and visit family and friends. Staff at breakfast were also very polite and accomodating. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: If you need a family room call up hotel and request one near reception as you may end up miles from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Heswall Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Its a really good sugestion to call ahead with any requests for rooms.


Kind Regards


Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Lovely night stay. The hotel was Very clean and we had a peaceful nights sleep . The Staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We would defiantly recommend here to our friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Heswall Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Spotless room and bathroom. Large comfy room - excellent value at £29 with free parking. Would love a DVD in room as TV in UK is so dire!!
Not a noisy place to stay at all - room 64 is quietest - no lift but worth the stairs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Heswall Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellington
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have been staying here on and off for 2/3 weeks now and had a bit of a dilemma with my booking the other night but thanks to the friendly and ever so helpful staff member at the front desk it was all resolved in a matter of minutes and put a smile back on my travel weary face. I would easily recommend this hotel for a business or leisure trip

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dexy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

At The Premier Inn Wirral Heswall we try out best to give every guest a great experience. I will pass the comments on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks

Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just got back home from a weekend in this hotel, nice and clean rooms with great beds and very large bath !!!! . Staff very helpful , as we had to move rooms to get a signal on the mobile as hubby was on call for one night so we had to have a signal, so if you need your phone request a room at the front as it is non-existent at the back of the building.
Will defo use this hotel again thanks for a Fab weekend

Room Tip: If you need a telephone signal book room at the front !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank You for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back. I think its great advice to suggest people call ahead for any needs they may have. I will pass your comments on to the team.

Thank You

Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heswall
1.3 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,128 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,422 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Address: Chester Road | Gayton, Heswall CH60 3SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Heswall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore both the bustling and quaint sides of this thriving village, handy for Thornton Manor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel Heswall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing