We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd - great beds though!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Randomly manned reception - we were greeted by a friendly enough young lady who then advised us she'd have to get the Receptionist to check us in.. Sometimes there was someone there but sometimes there wasn't...

Rubbish mobile phone signal and wifi that just would not connect - Please could Premier Inn sort out this recurring issue... Do you dampen mobile signal to encourage uptake of wifi?

Very small bathroom - but really clean and does the job...

Beefeater next door again random service - some staff excellent, some there in body but just not in mind... Great breakfast but inconsistent evening meal..

Overall very quiet, fantastic beds but just not quite touching more than average...

Room Tip: Carpark rooms excellent. Watch the wifi - very erratic service. Poor mobile phone signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tawwpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank your taking the time to review the Hotel.

We are glad that you found the brand new Hypnoss bed comfortable.

I will make sure your comments are passed on to both the team at the hotel and the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

we have stayed at this hotel twice ,the hotel is clean and comfortable but does need to up date its decor,great food in the beefeater and friendly service.we choose this hotel as it is close to clatterbridge hospital where my father was recieving some treatment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

I would like to thank you for choosing to Stay at Premier Inn Wirral Heswall, your right the location is ideal for Clatterbridge Hospital.

I have logged your comments regarding the decor, we find all feedback very useful and tahnk you for taking the time to review the hotel.

Kind Regards

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed for a night recently as part of a family visit. Arrived just before 11pm but still a proper warm welcome. Nice room at the back of the Hotel (not asked for but helpfully allocated) which is of the standard Premier Inn quality. Breakfast was good even by the standards of the brand - perfectly ripe and fresh fruit; nicely cooked English breakfast. I checked out just before the 12 noon deadline (having warned that I would be doing so at breakfast time) and there was the same pleasant attitude from housekeepers and reception.

The only drawback is the internet connection to my mobile (not the wifi) was weak and variable, but otherwise a perfect stay.

PS We decided at the last minute to eat lunch at the Beefeater attached. Food again good and plentiful and the service warm and welcoming.

Room Tip: The traffic noise wasn't an issue for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank persianpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Premier Inn Heswall and taking the time to review the hotel.

I will pass your comments on to the team and look forward to welcoming you back.


Thanks

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

As a budget hotel don't expect frills - however room was clean and just big enough for our family which is main reason for staying. Good location and ease of parking. Tv small and basic extras but bed really comfy and quiet hotel!!
Breakfast great at nearby pub however dinner was not! Suggest you stay for breakfast and eat out for dinner!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review the hotel.

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Kind Regards

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

As with all Premier Inns you know what you are going to get, good quality and good service. However, I was not happy with the attached Beefeater restaurant. I found a screwed up piece of paper in the centre of my burger. The manager said it was one of the order forms used by the chefs that must have blown off the wall. This could not explain why it was screwed up. To be fair the price of the burger was refunded at the time by the manager of the restaurant. Also, all credit to the Premier Inn staff who refunded part of our meal deal. Talking about the Premier Inn meal deal, be careful. The attached restaurants often have deals already on the menu which mean the meal deal isn't really worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airliebirdhull1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I have passed your comments on the restaurant manager Sarah.

The meal deal can be good value if you are having breakfast and of course many of the guest do enjoy the freedom to choose from offers available in the restaurant.

Thank you for the kind words about the hotel, and we are glad that the team managed to send you away happy.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Really impressed with Hotel and helpfulness of all the staff. You get the expected consistent quality from Premier Inn, with great breakfasts, mixed with staff that really seem to enjoy their jobs. Why book anywhere else?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review the hotel.

I will pass your comments on to the the team and the restaurant who will be thrilled with them.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff were very nice and booking on line and booking in very efficient we have stayed here before two years ago and this time we really felt the place was looking very tired, and is in desperate need of makeover especially the bathrooms. Decor is shabby and outdated and our bathroom perfectly clean but so in need of new decor - fixed showers who has these anymore! It was convenient and at the price good value but would think twice before booking again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 718SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel all feedback is important.

I will pass the comments about the decor to the Team at Head office.

Your comments about the team and room cleanliness have been passed onto the Hotel Team and they were pleased that the efforts haven't gone unnoticed.

We hope to welcome you back at either this hotel or any of the other 3 Premier Inns in the Wirral Area.

Kind Regards

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heswall
1.3 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,357 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
197 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,775 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
3.6 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel

Address: Chester Road | Gayton, Heswall CH60 3SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Heswall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore both the bustling and quaint sides of this thriving village, handy for Thornton Manor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel Heswall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing