We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoylake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rockland Guest House
Ranked #7 of 7 Hoylake B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night on business and it was amazing. Staff couldn't do enough for you and you felt like it was your own little apartment/home. The rooms were spacious, mini fridge and tea and coffee facilities even with the owners wife's home made cakes. Bathroom was beautiful better than mine at home and stocked with toiletries for a comfortable stay. An extensive breakfast menu too. Parking on site and your own keys to main door and bedroom which made you feel very safe and at home. Wish we could stay longer and would definitely stay again. 3.5 miles to Liverpool one (City centre) so will definitely return for a leisure stay rather than business!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights whilst doing a course,couldn't ask for better only a 2 minute walk from the training centre.Rooms are good and spacious with spare desks and chairs for study.Also a nice big sofa in front of the tv :) Owners are very pleasant too nice big breakfast lots of different options always good to see happy people over breakfast in the morning :) All in the all this place is a credit to them the gardens are amazing outside.100% Recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We really enjoyed our two night stay here while visiting relatives. Jim and Jan were genuinely nice people who were absolutely first rate hosts. The house was a grand old place but the accomodation can best be described as adequate. Whilst we have no hesitation in recommending this B and B we couldn't give it an "excellent" rating as the accomodation wasn't up to the genuinely excellent standards we have experienced elsewhere on our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenwickRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We have been back to Rocklands again this year for our family get together for one night, we again were made to feel welcome and again received excellent breakfast. Jim and Jan are a really nice friendly couple and the rooms are clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadierichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed here just before Christmas for one night whist visiting family, my rather large family (9 visiting) were welcomed with open arms and looked after fantastically.

The rooms are adequate for everyone and the house is clean, warm and comfortable. The breakfast was brilliant for all nine of us (veggis included) and my family who live in Hoylake even came over with us. We were made to feel welcome and would definitely book again. A big thumbs up from all of us.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sadierichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My husband and I, together with my two sons, and one of their girlfriends stayed here for one night. We booked three rooms. We were attending a family party nearby.

Fantastic location, fairly near the railway station. really good value for money, with a tasty full English breakfast thrown in.

clean and comfortable rooms, we would definitely stay here againi should the need arise

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed for 4 nights after recommendations from locals. Very welcoming clean tidy and friendly. Breakfast is good and make sure you enjoy the outdoor pool. Jan and Jim make this place stand out from the crowd.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turbotommyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoylake hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
0.7 mi away
Green Lodge Hotel
Green Lodge Hotel
#5 of 7 in Hoylake
153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyngate
Wyngate
#1 of 7 in Hoylake
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seaways Cottage
Seaways Cottage
#4 of 7 in Hoylake
48 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Rockland Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockland Guest House

Address: 70 Birkenhead Road, Hoylake CH47 5AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Hoylake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hoylake
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Rockland Guest House Hoylake, Wirral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing