We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be more helpful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hoylake
Certificate of Excellence
wirral
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Couldn't be more helpful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I recently had a significant birthday dinner at the Kings Gap and couldn't have been more pleased. From the start all my dealings with Matt Knight and the rest of the staff couldn't have gone better. I never felt that anything I asked for was too much bothered and there was no fuss made at any stage. The Garden Room is lovely and there were 70 of us having a sit down meal. I had asked for 7 tables but some needed more places than the others. I was delighted that that had all been taken care of. The food was hot and tasty and considering the number involved the service was smooth. We stayed over and the rooms are immaculate, the shower was brilliant and it was all very comfortable. The breakfast was good and there was a good choice of hot and cold items. If you want a function in a good setting with very helpful staff then look no further. It was a fab night and that was certainly down to the staff and organisation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcw18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent event at Holiday Inn and Marco's. I am delighted to read your comments and thank you for booking your event with us and allow us to be a part of your celebrations.

Many thanks

Matt Knight - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    175
    81
    18
    17
See reviews for
137
187
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed for a Saturday and Sunday night whilst going to football and Beatles tour in Liverpool. Very clean, modern room. OK size, given we were only in the room for sleeping. Difficult to get wall heater going - followed the instructions but the results were random. Free breakfast was good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oziron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel was generally bright and clean with adequate parking and good reception staff. The bedroom was a good size and the bed comfortable, however the room was very cold on arrival and took a little time to warm up. Once it did it was easy to adjust the temperature. There were no drawers or cupboards in which to put clothes. Tea and coffee-making facilities were OK except there were only 2 teabags The bathroom had a nice big shower, however the toilet seat would not stay up, a problem for male guests and one that should have been rectified. The worst thing was the noise by youths at the hotel entrance from 1.00am, shouting and kicking cars, which meant we had to ring the police, after being unable to contact reception. The police arrived incredibly quickly and sorted it out so full marks to them. Not good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Penny T,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. We apologize you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you had. We also apologize for the experience you had with the noise that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during the last week of November. The weather was cold. When we arrived at our room, we were very put out to find it was so cold. There was an electric wall-mounted heater, which we turned full on and then went downstairs to the lounge area to wait for the room to heat up. We were then even more upset to find that the (very nice, smart) bathroom also was freezing cold. There was no form of heating - no heated towel rail, nothing. The bathrooms are fully tiled - walls and floors - and are therefore inherently cold, and the lack of any form of heating made for miserable showers .When I enquired whether there were any rooms with heated bathrooms, I was told that the bathrooms were all the same.

The room was very nice - just a shame it was so cold. The breakfast was ok, nothing more than that.

Room Tip: If you stay in the winter, ask for the room heater to be switched on before your arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Julia F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you liked our rooms and apologize for the inconvenience our heating system may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Don't stay here at weekends if you want to sleep. Last night it was their function and despite us asking them to control the drunks, they were singing and shouting in the street outside until 1.30am. shame because nice hotel. They have clearly not decided if they are a peaceful hotel or a party venue.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Peter E,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. The incident you described is not a common occurrence at our hotel. We will be addressing the matter with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here at Easter as we came down to see our son. What a lovely hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to find we had a balcony with seating. The room was spacious and the bathroom lovely.
There was a wedding going on and being nosy I enjoyed this. The breakfast was fine the eating area was busy but there were plenty of places to sit. Did not venture out but I gather there is a nice High St and a beach within easy walking distance. Would love to stay again for longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have used this Holiday Inn on a number of occasions since it was opened. The standard has remained as good as when it first opened. Staff are very helpful and the complimentary breakfast is a good start to the day.
Rooms are always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tangerineanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoylake
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
3.6 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake

Property: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
Address: The Kings Gap, Hoylake CH47 1HE, England (Formerly Kings Gap Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Hoylake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hoylake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new build 56 bedroom hotel gives you something unique;a mix of cosmopolitan, blending with the original VictorianHouse which will house our fabulous Marco Pierre WhiteFrankies New York Italian, bedrooms and meeting rooms.The supporting infrastructure offers an eclectic mix ofrural, urban and coastal activity from sailing at the seasidetown of West Kirby to playing golf at the neighbouringRoyal Liverpool Golf Club, home to the Open Golfchampionship in 2014 following its success in 2008, tosightseeing, shopping and exploring the City of Liverpool,hailed as the best European Capital of Culture on record,also ideally placed to visit the Historical City of Chester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Gap Court Liverpool
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake Wirral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing