We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem, peaceful but still convenient for central Liverpool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pendragon House Bed & Breakfast

Pendragon House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoylake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pendragon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Hoylake B&B and Inns
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem, peaceful but still convenient for central Liverpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

This place is a real gem, we stayed here after we couldn't get into the holiday inn, and were very well looked after. The room we had was large and comfortable, with a big bathroom. The owners couldn't have been more helpful with local tips, and the breakfast was excellent.
Its a short walk to the station with frequent trains straight into the centre of Liverpool, and much easier than driving and parking.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkoldiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
23
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We had a lovely four nights stay here, with a host who was attentive, helpful and knowledgable.
We had a nice clean,satisfactory en-suite room. Breakfasts were superb with a wide choice to choose from, they'd even get something in specially if required.
We would recommend this to friends (but don't want too many folk finding this place), although,
during the Golfing season, you'd need to book way in advance. Plenty places to visit within a short
distance. We will be back!!.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B-J-Sound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

My husband & I were visiting family in Meols , a gentle stroll away from this wonderful B&B. I had seen the house on numerous walks with my Grandaughter and it always seemed very impessive. We stayed for four nights , lovely spacious room with bath and shower in the ensuite . We were welcomed in by a very convivial host , we were made to feel very at ease , and on being shown to our room, Peter pointed out a fridge on the landing with fresh milk and bottles of water for guests use, the breakfasts surpassed any breakfasts we have had on our varied travels , it was piping hot freshly cooked with a choice of combinations that would take a month of Sundays to get through. Don't rush it either, its a joy to have freshly cooked food, and as Peter says " you can't hurry a sausage" ! We will return thats for sure......

Room Tip: We had room number 1 , quiet but a lovely sunny room first thing in the morning. Ensuite has bath an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Webbie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon - England
Level Contributor
127 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night. The Bed & Breakfast facility was fantastic. We had a double room that had everything you needed. The breakfast choice was excellent and the standard was superb. The host were very friendly and offered plenty of advice about the area i.e pubs, cafes, restaurants etc. We would definately recommend a stay here. We were in the north west to visit Everton Football Club. So it was easy to get across to Liverpool.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Found this Guest House on the internet purely by chance and chose it because of it's close location to our relatives address.

Our room was absolutely delightful, spacious and comfortable. An excellent breakfast choice and all very well prepared.

Peter and Sue were very helpful to us, as our trip involved some extra needs and Peter was very happy to help us in anyway he could.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COLIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We have stayed at various places in Hoylake for our annual pilgrimage to the Wirral to see Friends and Family. This time we stayed at Pendragon House - undoubtedly the best place to stay in the Hoylake area. Peter and Sue are very welcoming hosts, the rooms are comfortable (super king size bed in ours) and well equipped and the breakfasts are everything we could ask for. We'll certainly be staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed for 10 days in August and wished we could have stayed longer. We made it our base for trips into Wales and Northern England. We rated this B & B the BEST we stayed at this visit to the U.K. and we stayed at quite a few. The room was very spacious and far exceeded our expectations. The breakfasts were very special. Lots of choices. Just loved the fresh fruit and the perfectly cooked breakfast that was prepared on ordering and not pre-cooked. Peter and Susan's hospitality was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NonGolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoylake
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
5.1 mi away
Riverhill Hotel
Riverhill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Birkenhead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pendragon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pendragon House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pendragon House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bed & Breakfast 1 Bertram Drive, Hoylake CH47 0LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Hoylake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hoylake
Hotel Class:4 star — Pendragon House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Pendragon House Bed & Breakfast Hoylake, Wirral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing