We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Take-Away”
Review of Roberto's Tapas

Roberto's Tapas
Ranked #7 of 54 Restaurants in Bromborough
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Wirral
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing Take-Away”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Having received a menu leaflet through our door we decided to try the take-away tapas offer.
£20 for six tapas plus free warm bread rolls delivered to your door.
Whilst the food itself was tasty, the portions were small.
We expected a 'tapas for two' to include enough for two people but were rather disappointed with 3 calamari, 3 olives, 3 bread rolls, 3 feta parcels .......
Surely 2 each is better? We felt the portions were a bit stingy and probably wouldn't have this again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WRHWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertos T, Owner at Roberto's Tapas, responded to this review, 1 May 2015
We are sorry that you were disappointed with our Tapas portions, most feedback that we receive suggests that our portions are generous and more than enough for two.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    9
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic tapas deal”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Wonderful deal 6 tapas sangria and bread for two for 30 quid best deal in bromborough, great food a must try if your in the area

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wirralla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Called in after good reports from a friend and went for £30 for six tapas, bread and 2 bottles of beer (can have sangria if you prefer) Both food and service excellent. We often go to the numerous tapas restaurants in Liverpool but this was far superior and just on doorstep great! Good news too is that if to lazy to go out they will deliver a take away

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANITAAWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Didn't even get through the door”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Arrived at the restaurant at 1.50pm to be told they stop taking orders at 1.45pm! The restaurant was empty save for two diners. There was no flexibility and no signs or notices on their website to advise of this. Very disappointed

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Morehols1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertos T, Owner at Roberto's Tapas, responded to this review, 1 May 2015
We are sorry that you arrived after we had stopped taking orders however we are disappointed that you felt it appropriate to post this review.

Like most businesses we have closing times and when people arrive after those times it tends to be their own fault.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
140 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Familt eating”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have eaten at Roberto's over quite a few years, the recent changes have added a nice addition to the menu.
a few weeks ago my wife and I opted for the tapas choice and where delighted with the variety and quality. this is not five Micheline stars but neither are the prices.
The decor is plain, almost canteen like with no fuss, the service is prompt without overbearing, if you want something not on the menu then they will ask the chef.
Today we went to celebrate a family member graduating, it made an ideal family setting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluesmanphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roberto's Tapas also viewed

 

Been to Roberto's Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing