We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A "must do" restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pesto at the Dibbinsdale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pesto at the Dibbinsdale Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Bromborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A "must do" restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We didn't stay here so this review is just for the restaurant.

This is an Italian tapas style retaurant so an Italian version of La Tasca. Very friendly service, excellent fresh food and extremely good value.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheoLejoCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto at the Dibbinsdale Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Dibbinsdale and glad you enjoyed the restaurant experience. We pride ourselves on offering great quality food with value for money and are glad you enjoyed the experience. Thanks, Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    25
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
42
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We have been to Pestos many times & it never fails. To start with the staff are so friendly which is a great welcome! Very laid back but service doesn't suffer for their friendliness. Food & wine prices are very reasonable. Food is very good & the more you go the more you sort out which mini meals go with each other. We love it & will definitely return. Well done Pesto Bromborough! X

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crustie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto at the Dibbinsdale Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Pesto at the Dibbinsdale and glad you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night after a family get together. The room was very nice (room 2). The only problem was with breakfast - 45 minute wait for our food, orders all wrong, undercooked sausages, and no tomato sauce! Unfortunately the pub just didn't seem bothered about giving us breakfast, a real shame after a nice nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto at the Dibbinsdale Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for your review after your recent stay at Pesto at the Dibbinsdale Inn. Sorry to hear that there was a mix up with the breakfast order, we can only apologise for the delay and hope this hasn't put you off visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

My family of four (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in a family room for 1 night but went back for a second night later that week. The room had plenty of space for us all. The staff kindly put 2 single beds in the room in addition to a double bed to accommodate us all. Hotel staff were very helpful.

We had bed & breakfast, which for the price of the room was an absolute bargain.

We had dinner there with relatives and because it was so good went back for lunch a few days later. Meals were tapas and two dishes were plenty. There were 8 of us on the first occasion for dinner and 5 for the lunch. There were no complaints.

Very good. Would go back for hotel and food.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieSkier232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto at the Dibbinsdale Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel and restaurant. We're very glad you enjoyed the room, breakfast and our restaurant and hope to see you again at Pesto at the Dibbinsdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We've been here to eat several times in the past few months, and will certainly be going back again - and again. The food is excellent, with plenty of choice (including a good selection of vegetarian dishes). The tapas format allows us to pick a selection of firm favourites and new experiences. The staff are both efficient and friendly, and very good at recognising familiar faces.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanager15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We found this hotel on Booking.com last minute and still got a good room with a good price. It was £75 for a double and had breakfast included for us both too. It was situated perfect for the wedding we were attending. I am originally from Bebington which is down the road but hadnt actually been in to The Dibbinsdale Inn, just drove past. I had heard good things about the food but they certainly excel in the Hotel industry too. Breakfast was delicious and we had coffees offered at any possible moment which was fantastic, as we were hungover! The only problem if you can call it a problem, was that it took a while to check in. Really recommend it to any potential customers!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennaK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston super Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Found this one on Booking.com (sorry Trip Advisor). Great location in rural location 15 minutes from the City of Liverpool. A great base to visit the City with good road and rail link. Foot Ferry down the road from Birkenhead near the UBoat Museum.

Dibbinsdale Inn clean and modern rooms. Varied menu and top service. Highly recommended. You should go there!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
1.7 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Woodcote Hotel
Woodcote Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.5 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pesto at the Dibbinsdale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pesto at the Dibbinsdale Inn

Property: Pesto at the Dibbinsdale Inn
Address: Dibbinsdale Road, Bromborough CH63 0HJ, England (Formerly The Dibbinsdale Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bromborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pesto at the Dibbinsdale Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Dibbinsdale Inn the only thing we’re economical with is the price. There are endless reasons for staying the night. Ample sightseeing opportunities - miles of coast and countryside – golf courses galore (with Bromborough golf club just a 5-10 minute walk away and Hoylake, home to the 2014 British Open Golf Championship, within a 30 minute drive away). And we’re very well connected here on The Wirral – close to the region’s road and rail links, so getting to major cities such as Liverpool and Chester couldn’t be easier.You really couldn’t be better placed for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pesto at the Dibbinsdale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing