We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food but a very long wait...........” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wirral Tandoori

Wirral Tandoori
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Bromborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Good Indian food but the decor and the staff need improving.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food but a very long wait...........”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Food was excellent and service was attentive, but owing to a large function upstairs, we had to wait over 1 hour and 30 minutes for our food. Complementary drinks were given with many apologies. I would only comment on the fact that perhaps if we had been told of the probable waiting time we would have ordered a starter!! Recommended though!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    64
    9
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Have eaten here twice and both times the food was superb. Staff very efficient and friendly. They remembered my colleagues' drink choices from previous visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

When we arrived, we could clearly see it was full to bursting which is always a good sign, the waiter apologised and asked us to return in half an hour ( we didn't book anyway). The restaurant had emptied on our return and the same waiter was apologetic again showed us to a table, offered poppodoms and dips whilst we looked at the menu The food was prompt beautifully presented on a hot plate, I ordered chicken passanda, pilau rice and peshawi naan bread, I couldn't of asked of a better tasting dish, no complaints, my partner was very impressed with his meal as well. The atmosphere was lovely with a very attentive waiter, will return.
Thanks for a lovely night!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank samanthajane1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

It was a nice evening in an Indian restaurant.
It reminded me the time I spent in India (flavors and tastes)
They have some local beer and authentic dishes. Good value for money...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yaniv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Birthday Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Just called in for a birthday meal. My son loves Indian food and it was his birthday.

The choice was good, with even a mild meal for me. I had lamb pasanda, the lamb was tender. My son rated his meal highly and like our meals too. The prices were reasonable and the staff helpful

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chester14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wirral Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to Wirral Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing