We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another noisy neighbour experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Booked for 26/8 for two nights as a last minute alternative. Hotel was as you'd expect from this chain. Clean. Cosy. Comfortable but staying in Room 105 we also had the problem of noisy footsteps from up above. Granted my daughter can be heavy footed but when she did it she was told not to bang to be respectful to others below. If only others would do the same!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevsyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

We booked 2 family rooms
one for me my wife and son
other for my brother and neice
we were put in room 101 right above the reception
and whoever they put in the room above was noisy as hell with the stomping of feet etc so we hardly got any sleep
there was no one at reception when we left so we could not say about the noise

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank chrisgilmore2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here for one night in a family room. Hannah was on reception and was very welcoming. Check in was quick enough although we did have to go back down to reception as the first room they gave us already had someone else in it. Hannah was extremely apologetic and changed us immediately to another room. Room was a great size, double and two single beds all freshly refurbished. Location right opposite the village hotel and just a couple of minutes up the road from a retail park where you can find cinema, frankie and benny's, Pizza Hut, Asia, smyths and lots of other stores. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Moonbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is in a fairly decent place, considering it was near "egh liverpool", getting into the city center was fairly quick and easy if you go through the Mersy tunnel, took about 20 mins drive. The hotel itself is in good condition, the reception wasn't very welcoming, felt as if i was checking into a high security ward for mental patients, what with the key card swipe to gain access... The room was very small and on the ground floor, it was near a road where passing traffic was very intrusive, i then complained and was moved to level 2 with a room over looking the car park, this was alot quieter however the room was still small without much storage space and their was no bath, which was disappointing after an 8 hour drive... luckily i was too tired to care that much so fell asleep on the lovely bed, very nice. Im pleased to say everything was very clean and tidy. Not the best one ive stayed in but alright for one night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank beek358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This Travelodge has recently been refurbished with new curtains . beds and decoration.

Booking in was quick and easy and our room extremely clean .

There is now no charge for parking and Travelodge have once again supplied shower gel and hand soap.
The beds now have four nice soft large pillows .

Our stay was excellent and the staff very professional and friendly.

Would definitely recommend this Travelodge for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grahamwitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
0.0 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,689 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
805 reviews
7.1 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sunlight
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bromborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bromborough Hotel

Address: Pool Lane, Bromborough CH62 4UE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Price Range: £34 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bromborough Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bromborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing