We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Wirral
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel(Bromborough)(Great Value!)
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Leverhulme Hotel & Spa(Port Sunlight)
    US$280
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$51
    Travelodge
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    Woodcote Hotel(Ellesmere Port)
    US$93
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Brook Meadow Hotel(Childer Thornton)
    US$67
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$81
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$53
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$41
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$261
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$249
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,971)
    Filter reviews
    1,971 results
    Traveller rating
    657
    590
    410
    192
    122
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    657
    590
    410
    192
    122
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsleisure facilitiesitalian restaurantthe upper deckclub roomswimming poolparty nightcheshire oakslovely hotelbreakfast staffnice stayport sunlightgreat facilitieswould stay againretail parksky tvone night staycomfy bed
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1,695 - 1,700 of 1,971 reviews
    Reviewed 6 January 2014

    Having attended one of the Christmas Party Nights at this hotel, I cannot recommend them enough. From the warm welcome on reception, the well-manned and friendly bar staff to the luxurious decor of the function room, the whole night was amazing. The singer was great, food service was smooth and efficient considering there were 120 people there and the DJ excellent.
    I can't wait to go again!

    Room Tip: Always upgrade to the new wing. Much quieter and nicer rooms and well worth the extra.
    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank heatwave65
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 December 2013

    Stayed for two nights in December. Reception could not find booking and said nobody booked with my surname. Had an hour delay trying to find booking reference (did not have it with me). Booking was then found with correct surname... Got a free upgrade to lovely room but no apology. For the next two days the racing newspaper we ordered did not get delivered. Breakfast ends at 9.30 which we missed by 5 minutes. Seems a bit early.
    On checkout our dinner drinks were deducted rather than refund the newspapers. The facilities at the hotel are great and the staff were friendly but we left with mixed feelings. The stay was spoiled by minor irritations. The general attitude seemed to be that give-aways are all that is needed to cover customer service failings. I think I would have been happier with the trip I booked originally just running smoothly...
    I would return as I like this hotel chain. Could be better though.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank sjack789
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 December 2013

    Booked a twin with booking . Com ,£110 for two nights great price,got there, hotel had a double room booked, not suitable for too men , they could only change it for one night just keep on saying it's your booking agents fault ,nothing they could do, so next time book thought there web site,the room we got was nice but needs fresh coat of paint and done up,small shower over a bath with old shower curtain,place was clean,but needs a lot of t l c ,went for a drink in the bar area nice pub food, old guy behind bar a bit rude if you want a drink late on ,breakfast staff nice food ok, £13 taxis fare to Liverpool better than the bus if four are going,if you like shops great location but you need to have a car or taxis

    Room Tip: Up grade your room if you can
    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank georgehfc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 December 2013

    Rooms clean, bed comfortable, bathroom fine, limited TV channels, breakfast fine, wi-fi was a bit awkward though it did work: altogether good value for money and very convenient for ferries to Isle of Man and Ireland, but the Italian restaurant inside is something else! Food is of a high standard and for the price, exceptional; the staff are friendly and helpful, but it feels like the Wirral's answer to Basildon: statues with their modesty preserved by scarlet ribbons, live singer with 60s songs, female diners singing raucously and dancing, and the carafe of Legato Nero d'Avola we had could easily have been mistaken for plonk. Sixties theme continued with the Fahrenheit temperature control in the rooms (which the reception cheerfully translated). Funny combination of upmarket food and a let-your-hair-down-knees-up, but it's not boring.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank gansey7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

    Stayed 6th and 7th..
    The hotel is in need of updating, the room was dirty, cobwebbs and dust pretty much every where! Noisy at night..breakfast was basic and cold, coffee was horrible, so guess it would've been better to stay across the road at the Travel lodge...oh one plus point was the receptionist was spot on, service let down by old haggered hotel and room...hope that helps!!

    Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    Thank RT0868
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews