We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Wirral
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel(Bromborough)(Great Value!)
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Leverhulme Hotel & Spa(Port Sunlight)
    US$166
    US$161
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Woodcote Hotel(Ellesmere Port)
    US$98
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Brook Meadow Hotel(Childer Thornton)
    US$72
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$88
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$139
    US$110
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$190
    US$184
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,947)
    Filter reviews
    1,947 results
    Traveller rating
    645
    584
    407
    189
    122
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    645
    584
    407
    189
    122
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsleisure facilitiesitalian restaurantthe upper deckclub roomswimming poolparty nightcheshire oakslovely hotelbreakfast staffnice stayport sunlightgreat facilitieswould stay againretail parksky tvone night staycomfy bed
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,634 - 1,639 of 1,947 reviews
    Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

    We stayed here as 2 couples for 2 nights for my partners 40th as easy access into Liverpool without the city centre prices. Booked 2 upper deck rooms which were great, very comfortable bed, clean bathroom and Starbucks branded coffee etc. Paid a bit extra for sparkling wine and chocolates in room as a surprise and added a special touch to the stay. Full sky tv package didn't work to begin with but as soon as told reception they sent someone to fix it straight away. Meal in the Italian restaurant on the Friday night was gorgeous and service was great, even made my partner a special cocktail for his birthday and have him double serving of desert. Bar prices seemed reasonable for a hotel bar so no problem there. Only used the beauty salon for an eyebrow shape but was reasonable price and pool/ jacuzzi was a nice start to our last morning. Access into Liverpool was easy, can catch bus from across the road, takes less than 30 min and a day ticket only cost £5 and lasts until midnight so used it all day in Liverpool, then back to hotel to get changed and back into city at night again. Taxi back before midnight was less than £15. Good value and well worth staying at, you know what to expect when you stay at a Village hotel and will be coming again

    Stayed: July 2014
    Thank Suzysturman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Peter J, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

    Dear SuzySurman

    Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Village Urban Resort Wirral, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and your meal in Buca Di Beppo. Happy Birthday again to your partner.

    We hope to see you again very soon.
    V Kind Regards
    Peter Jardine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 July 2014

    Hey you men & women out there, went to a theme night last Sat 5th July called Bogie nights with my wife. I did expect to end up on a large round table or long table with others but a nice surprise we had a small table for two. The room held approx 250 people I was one of 3 men!! The whole theme night was about hen parties or if not just large groups of women. I guess average age 28 years old. For any small minority of single men I guess it would have been a dream come true but not for me or my wife or the table of 4 next to us with two other couples on it.

    The food for £20 each was unbelievable awful, First course thin tomatoy sort of soup, no bread roll just a boring tasteless bowl of tinned soup with maybe two small croutons. Main course had to be seen to be believed it was 3 mashy roast potatoes with a very small quantity of carrot and mixed beans, about a desert spoonful on the plate, the chicken was a average piece of chicken skinned breast meat that had just been put in the oven and cooked with no sauce or seasoning at all, both of ours was the texture of cardboard. The meal was described as a chicken dinner! Oh forgot something I did have a large spoonful of thin watery gravy chucked over the chicken, my god it was bad. Should have realised mass catering for 250, even in a good hotel, doesn't work does it? Our big mistake.

    Anyway, anyone of thinking of going I am sure it will be great fun for you girly groups but the hotel should advertise that as 247 to 3 men really doesn't wash, tiny little dance floor, we left after the main meal and didn't both with desert, as the night was appalling and we didn't want to risk the desert. Really sorry to sound so negative, great girly do, but not for couples. If you don't believe us have a go good luck. And by the way the dance floor could probably hold about 30 to 40 people at best, where they all danced after the meal god knows. Absolutely awful expensive experience, poor quality, if my wife served me a Sunday roast anywhere near what we both received that night, and by the way I can cook as well, I would have fed it to the dog and I think the dog would have complained.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Service
    1  Thank Nick P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Peter J, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

    Dear Nick P,

    We are so disappointed to hear you did not enjoy our Boogie Night on 5th July.

    It is a shame we didnt get to a chance to resolve the issues you had, on the night, if you want to discuss your experience futher please do not hestitate to phone our team on 0871 222 4614.

    V.Kind Regards
    Peter Jardine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

    Stayed here a few times but this time we upgraded to an upper deck suite. The bed was amazing and so comfortable.

    We didn't eat in the restaurant but have in the past.

    The staff were friendly and very accommodating.

    Wish I had more time to enjoy the spa facilities. Next time I will just have a weekend in the hotel

    Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    Thank taz15485
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HannahParr, Meeting and Events Coordinator at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

    Dear Taz15485,

    Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about Village Urban Resort Wirral, we really appreciate all the responses we receive.

    We are happy to hear you enjoyed one of our Upper deck Suites and we hope to see you again soon.

    V Kind Regards
    Hannah Parr
    Meeting and Events Coordinator.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 June 2014

    Average rooms, like lots of other recent reviews I can only concur that the room we stayed in was tired & not very welcoming. One of the towels in the bathroom was stained. The communal areas & bar were stifling hot, fortunately there was a fan in our room & it wasnt too hot & sunny a day, i wouldnt want to be there when it is. On the plus the staff were great, the BBQ we had was fab & good facilities. This is an impressive hotek from the outside, some of the inside unfortunately doesnt do it justice.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Paula G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Peter J, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

    Dear Paula G,

    Thank you for leaving feedback about Village Urban Resort Wirral, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the BBQ and thought our staff were great, but we are disappointed to hear certain aspects of the hotel did not meet your expectations. If you want to discuss your visit with our team further please do not hesitate to contact us on 08712224614.

    V Kind Regards
    Peter Jardine, General Manager.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

    Loved the upperdeck room. Have stayed before but upgraded to an upperdeck room this time.

    The bed was so comfortable and all the amenities of the hotel is good. Have eaten in bucca before and it was nice but didn't eat there this time.

    The breakfast was very nice. Reception staff went out of their way to help us and make our stay easier with our disabled uncle. Very impressed.

    Will stay again

    Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    1  Thank corbett_shane
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HannahParr, Meeting and Events Coordinator at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

    Dear Corbett_shane,

    Thank you for your recent feedback about Village Urban Resort Wirral, we are happy to hear you loved your stay in the Upper Deck Suite, We hope to see you again very soon.

    V Kind Regards
    Hannah Parr
    Meeting and Events Coordinator

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews