We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay over” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Hotel Wirral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village Hotel Wirral
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice stay over”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Staff 100% we even forgot to bring nappies and the shops had shut . And a lady behind the desk was going to pop home to get some (u said thanks but I found a shop) nice to know someone would go out of there way for you. The restaurant wasn't the best, staff again the best the food tasteless. Bedroom which we had was room 109 very big and clean only the bathroom needs the mold on the tiles sorting out. All in all nice place swimming pool very clean and not over powering with chemicals, staff the best part .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank goater1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Goater1972,

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you had a nice stay here with us at Village Urban Resort Wirral.

We are disappointed to hear you didn’t enjoy your meal, if you would like to discuss this matter any further please do not hesitate to call on 08712224614.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back V soon.

Kind Regards
Peter Jardine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    414
    327
    162
    93
See reviews for
231
601
35
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel ok . Staff really great we even forgot nappies and one of the staff was willing to pop home and get us some as all the shops closed at 4 pm . Thanks to her very much but I found a little shop . The family room was very big and nice . The bathroom tiles were mouldy and could do with a face lift . We had a meal in the Italian in the hotel and sorry to say it was tasteless . Would stay again but I wouldn't have a meal. Swimming pool was great and very clean . My wife is a swimming teacher and she said the water was perfect and not pumped full of chemicals . Once again nice area to get to everywhere and staff 5A rating out of 5

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great staff! Victory pub has great atmosphere, staff we're very helpful and look like they enjoy there job. Enjoyed the band they had on over the weekend! The Italian restaurant is brilliant and the food was spot on. I will definetly be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnThompson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear JohnThompson1

Thank you for your great feedback it is much appreciated. We are V happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Peter Jardine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for 1 night in Saturday 2nd October. I agree with previous reviews:

Staff very friendly
Room very clean but hot
Food in the Victory pub not great - had lunch. My wife had a burger which was very greasy and I had a tuna melt which was warm on the outside and cold in the middle.

Overall a very enjoyable stay and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Gerwyn D

Thank you for your feedback about Village Urban Resort Wirral, we are v happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay, but disappointed you did not enjoy your food. If you would like to discuss these matters further please do not hesitate to contact us on 08712224614.

Kind Regards
Peter Jardine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife booked this for me for my birthday trip. The service from Reception was very good ,quick efficient and they told us everything we wanted to know. They booked us a taxi to take us into Liverpool which cost £13 and took about 10-15 mins.Breakfast was good ,plenty of choice and all well cooked,again the staff were very good and friendly. The only criticism would be the food in the Victory pub, i wouldn't eat in it again ,it tasted very processed,my bread roll wasn't fresh and my wife's rice looked over microwaved.That's the only thing on site i would avoid,the pool and facilities were spotlessly clean and really good. Upgrade to the better rooms if you can they are well worth it and the bed is so comfy. If you want to go into Liverpool the bus stop is outside and the buses come every 15 mins or so ,numbers 1 or 2. Port Sunlight Village is worth a visit as well.
I would stay here again.
All the staff should give themselves a pat on the back.

Room Tip: upgrade to the better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewHensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Andrew Hensley

Thank you for your great feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Village Urban Resort Wirral.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

V Kind Regards
Peter Jardine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very reasonably priced 2 nights £104 (for 2 adults and a 2 year old) and price inc breakfast plus use of leisure facilities and on site parking avail. The staff also were very welcoming and friendly

Swimming pool great esp for kids with water noodles etc out for use.

Only downside was our room #227 was v hot. I think the same comments were thought by others who had rooms on the same side as us (we stayed during the time when temperatures were very high ). There was no air con and the fan that was provided didn't really help. A friend in opposite room didn't have this prob although they also found the room quite hot, although with the window opened it was less of an issue.

All in all lovely hotel and would recommend to anyone looking to stay somewhere as rooms were clean, staff friendly and the leisure facilities avail make this a very well priced hotel for your stay in the Wirral.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumana2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Sumana2012,

Thank you for your recent feedback about Village Urban Resort Wirral.
We are V happy to hear that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back v soon.

Kind Regards
Peter Jardine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend were staying overnight to celebrate his birthday. We often go on overnight or long weekend breaks around the UK and decided on this hotel due to the location and leisure facilities. We had decided to visit both Liverpool & Chester during our stay so the location was perfect and we managed to grab a bargain with a special offer.
We arrived at the hotel approx 9:30am as we decided to beat the rush hour with us travelling on a Monday morning and were aware that we couldn't check in until 3pm, however decided to have a Starbucks before visiting Liverpool. We notified reception of our arrival for car parking etc whilst we had a coffee break and spoke to Jamie who was very helpful and pleasant and even checked us in straight away.
I agree with previous reviews the rooms are a little dated and could do with a refurbishment. But for an overnight stay its perfect. The rooms were clean and spacious, plenty of towels, spare pillows in the wardrobe which is perfect for me as I always like to have 2. There was a travel size hairdryer in the room, iron & ironing board, trouser press, TV and the hotel also supplied free Wifi.
The leisure facilities were great. We used the pool, jacuzzi, steam room & sauna and relaxed on the loungers by the pool afterwards.
Overall, we had a wonderful overnight stay and would recommend if your looking for similar reasons.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laura1eaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Laura1e,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are v happy to hear you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you both again soon.

V Kind Regards
Peter Jardine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
3.6 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sunlight
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
8.2 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
7.0 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Wirral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Wirral

Property: Village Hotel Wirral
Address: Hotel Wirral Pool Lane | Bromborough, Bromborough CH62 4UE, England (Formerly DeVere Village Hotel & Leisure Club Wirral)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Wirral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Wirral is only minutes from the M53 and is an ideal location from which to discover the Wirral Peninsula and all that North Wales has to offer. Then there's the historic Roman City of Chester in one direction, the bustling city of Liverpool in the other. Between them, they'll provide hours of fun and entertainment for all the family. Village Hotel Wirral has 117 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Village Hotel Wirral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devere Village Hotel And Leisure Club Wirral
Village Hotel Leisure Wirral
Village Hotel Bromborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing