We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #31 of 54 Restaurants in Bromborough
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Found the level of service has dropped slowly along the year and the value for money has gone as well not a place I will be returning to.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    13
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service worthy of note”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We called in between Christmas and New Year for a quick bite to eat, food was pretty much as you'd expect at a Pizza Hut - good, tasty and hot - but worthy of note was the service.

We had a change of person looking after us as I'm guessing the lady who showed us to our table finished her shift while we were eating, and we were handed over to someone else - who according to our till receipt was called Mike.

Both the lady and the gentleman that took over could not have been more genuinely friendly and welcoming, a credit to the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank RobH1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts, England
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“It started so well...”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Four people for Saturday lunch. The place was busy but not especially crowded. We were shown to a table immediately.

The waitress who took our order was friendly and helpful. Due to health/allergy issues, the orders were a bit unusual (no cheese or tomato on one of the pizzas...). She checked carefully to make sure she got it right; then came back twice more to double check. Very sensible.

One of the drinks had to be sent back as the (orangeade) dispenser was broken and it was un-drinkable.

I was facing the kitchen and watched our garlic bread being put on a serving dish and then ignored. I called a waitress over and politely said, "that's our garlic bread, please can you bring it over?" She smiled broadly and walked off, to tell someone else. I guess picking up a plate and bringing it to a table would have been too difficult. It got to us eventually.

The main courses arrived and, sure enough, the two unusual orders were wrong. One had cheese on it and the other had totally the wrong toppings. Back they went.

A waitress came over and said they were re-doing them and we would not be charged. She also gave us a long story, basically saying, "it's all the chef's fault." You know what? I don't care! All I know is that a carefully explained order, which was double confirmed, was wrong.

The food was fine...eventually...

As I say, it started so well. Will the manager/ess do anything about it? We'll see if the reviews improve.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crapmodem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“awful!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

salad were do i start! lettuce cut awful and brown, onions with the skin still in tub! daughter ordered spag bol sent back twice freezing, and looked like dog food, never again awful food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loopylinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Standards dropped”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have been their before and it was nice, but this time the food wasnt as good, service ok. Salad bar sauces very watery.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 
Bromborough, Wirral
Bromborough, Wirral
 
Bromborough, Wirral
Bromborough, Wirral
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing