We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surroundings and quality food”

Pesto at the Dibbinsdale inn
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Bromborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our stunning bar and Pesto Italian restaurant open seven days a week serves authentic Italian 'piattini', delicious small dishes that deliver big flavour, alongside some fantastic real ales and an extensive wine list.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have been to this restaurant several times in the last few months and have always had a good time. The place has a very pleasant atmosphere with comfortable areas for all groups to be seated. The service is quick and very friendly and there is a great menu with plenty to choose from. All the dishes have been well presented and very tasty with options for all friends that we have been with. There are also plent of wines and beers to choose from so a great place to go to really.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoeGraham379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto at the Dibbinsdale inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you have enjoyed your recent Pesto visits and very pleased to hear you like the variety of wines and beers on offer. We hope to see you back at the restaurant again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 279 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Lovely location, nice environment, good service, and a lovely array of small dishes to delight the palette. Busy, but not crowded and good value.

Thank kp1nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto at the Dibbinsdale inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thanks for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your Pesto experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

went for an evening with friends enjoyed the flavours and selection we went back the following week for lunch.We selected three different dishes each then shared ..there was plenty of really tasty food and very reasonably priced .. Staff really friendly and helpful on both occasions.We will be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank maggie416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto at the Dibbinsdale inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thanks for your lovely review following your recent visit and so pleased you enjoyed our concept of sharing dishes of authentic, fresh Italian dishes. Hope to see you back at Pesto soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Went here after searching for a place to take a friend visiting from scotland. Pesto is described as "Italian Tapas" and thats simply what it is..

mini portions of delicious Italian dishes plus a few extras, I had the Calamari, the Gnocci with pesto and after a recommendation from the lovely waitress decided on the Chicken Skewers with parma ham. 5 of us in total all chose various dishes...all delicious, three dishes each priced around £3-£4 a dish. We left room for dessert, I chose the Tirimisu which was devine. Good wine list and cocktail menu we had a malibu mixture which was with lime and was lovely. A jug was £15.95 and served 4 glasses.

Total bill for 5 of us plus two rounds of drinks came to a very acceptable £149.00.

Lovely waiting on staff and nice surroundings we'll definitely be back!

1  Thank moroccan_blonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto at the Dibbinsdale inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your meal and found it great value for money and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I used to go to Pesto in Liverpool One. Last week 5 friends and me decided to visit Pesto in Bromborough and once again we enjoyed another fantastic experience at one of my favourite restaurants. The food was excellent as usual and the staff, our waitress, the spanish girl Noria was very friendly and helpful, she recommend us a few tapas and deffinetelly they were a great choice. We enyojed the food and the experience eating in Pesto.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Ehrmy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto at the Dibbinsdale inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review, especially your comments about our service and we will pass on your kind remarks to Noria. Hope to welcome you back to Pesto at the Dibbinsdale again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pesto at the Dibbinsdale inn also viewed

 
Wigan, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Pesto at the Dibbinsdale inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing