We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We are a retired couple, and spent a weekend in the area. We have used other Premier Inn hotels many times. This hotel is fairly small, and is reasonably decorated, but in need of a little TLC. The welcome was superb, and the room was exactly as we had pre-requested. TIP....go for rooms 22 - 25 which are upstairs, in the middle of the hotel and very quiet. Everything in the room was normal Premier Inn standard. TIP.....ensure the receptionist books you in for dinner. The restaurant is a Hungry Horse, and was very full and noisy. Without pre-booking by the receptionist we may not have been able to get a table. Breakfast at weekends finished at 10am. We went down at 9.15 on Monday to be told that breakfast finishes at 9am on weekdays. However the waitress and chef ensured that we had a full breakfast, staying on when it was our fault! That's what we call a true Premier Inn SERVICE. - That's why we stay at Premier Inn, NOTHING is too much trouble for the staff. To drive to Birkenhead Tunnel for Liverpool Waterfront took 10 minutes, very convenient for us. Overall - TOP Welcome and TOP MARKS.

Room Tip: Pre-book rooms 22/23/24/25. These are upstairs, centre of hotel, very quiet. The Hungry Horse restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itsgreattobealive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    68
    40
    25
    21
See reviews for
78
54
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Myself and friends booked into the premier inn whilst we were down for a sporting event. From the moment we got their we were very warmly welcomed by Kim on reception. we had arrived particularly early, but our bags were stored for us whilst we waited in the bar for our rooms to become available. The bar has a really warm and frinedly atmosphere and great choice of good food. Drink prices are super cheap too. we spent saturday evening in the bar and had such a blast. there was a Dj playing and all the staff were friendly and helpful. this is the perfect hotel for a weekend away with friends, cheap and cheerful with excellent staff. Will definately be back.
A massive thanks to all the staff that made our stay so enjoyable :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 133LaurenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

very clean nice staff but needs updating looks very old rooms are big but it looks like the 80s pub next store ok you get what you pay for . meals are a good price but basic . if want a great premier inn go to widnes first class best by far .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 134paulm134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddsville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here again overnight for an easter break !!! Fab, Clean, Warm (as it was coldest easter on record), friendly staff and free easter egg in our room !! Bonus havin the Hungry Horse pub next to Hotel ! Breakfast is DEFFO worth the money !!!! ( If you like a cooked )

Room Tip: I prefer room upstairs away from reception ! And if anything after room 28 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREWA1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stay here about four times a year. It's very convenient for the nearby Clatterbridge hospital, where I occasionally work - useful if anyone else needs accommodation while visiting this place.

Given that all I'm really looking for is a good shower and a comfortable bed this place is perfectly adequate. The staff are pleasant and efficient and the rooms are very much what one would expect. Having said that, on my last visit, a few days ago, I had my first real problem: There was a terrible noise, although I couldn't tell if it was a water-tank filling in the roof space or the wind howling through the bathroom extractor; I also found someone else's blood on my sheets. I wandered back to reception at 11.00 pm and the young chap there couldn't have been more helpful. He was concerned about the noise (which had now stopped) and was horrified by the stained sheets. A new room was immediately made available, he helped me move my luggage and I was settled in within twenty minutes. Nothing to complain about there!

I'll be staying here again, next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abertawe_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stayed there for just one night and would definetly go there again if needed. The reception was very friendly and the room was even ready earlier than stated. All was clean and working in the room and I have to say it was the quietest room I have had at one of these Premier Inns. Also there was no problems with parking and the adjoining pub was pleasant enough, although the food was not that great. Watch out for the blind entrance as I overshot it and had to do a bit of a detour getting back. Also don't go by the Tom Tom directions on the Premier Inns list as it puts the place in a field. I would suggest you go by the text message that Premier send with the postcode.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thuir, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed 2 nights from 10th January 2013 to attend a memorial service. We were surprised to find a UK hotel at such a low price £29 for a double room per night. Book directly on the Premier Inn site as originally we had booked via a hotel finder and would have paid considerably more.
The hotel is very convenient for those travelling by bus or train as we did.
The room was comfortable, clean and quite spacious. We opted for the Continental buffet breakfast which was very good.
The staff are very helpful and friendly. They gave us a warm welcome on a cold, foggy and otherwise miserable day. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,509 reviews
3.4 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sunlight
280 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
3.4 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Address: High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient spot less than ten miles from the centres of Wirral, New Brighton and Liverpool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Bromborough
Premier Inn Bromborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing