We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Premier Inn -- ie pretty good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a standard Premier Inn offering the usual good value. Apart from one or two minor plumbing foibles the room was very good. The Hungry Horse restaurant next door is very nice indeed, very good service and friendly staff. One thing to watch is that the hotel and the restaurant have separate, adjacent car parks that do not interconnect and the signage is poor in terms of making this clear. We initially went into the restaurant car park by mistake and then had difficulty finding the hotel reception.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

A Premier Inn is a Premier Inn and this one is generally a good example. All the staff were friendly and helpful.The room was standard with huge double bed (two large singles together) and spacious enough with two armchairs and plenty of storage. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and the servicing of the room was very efficient. Premier are very family friendly and we were impressed by the care and attention that was shown to the families staying while we were there. Breakfasts were generous and well cooked. I would happily stay again and encourage others to stay.

However, there is one "but" and it is Whitbread's slogan for Premier, "Get a great night's sleep or get your money back..." This promise simply cannot be fulfilled. We stayed five nights during a particularly hot spell and sound sleep was not on. Room 27 is on the first floor and overlooks the kitchen extractors which run till at least 11 at night. Without the windows open the room becomes suffocatingly hot and the whole upper floor was very warm. With the window open there is noise from the fans outside and the fan inside which made a good night's sleep out of the question. To ask for one's money back would be to take advantage of a foolish slogan but Whitbread needs to think about this.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomingPigeon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed the night before filming a Wedding at near by Port Sunlight. Couldn't fault anything, staff were all friendly and polite and breakfast was very good. I also enjoyed the atmosphere in the adjoing Hungary Horse pub.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WynneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

First of all, there is plenty of free parking right outside the hotel. Small Reception, but staff friendly and efficient. Room is excellent. Well furnished (for a basic hotel) with massive bed, chair, tv and bathroom Tea making facilites. Room 31 overlooks one of the pub entrances. Unforunately, as it was probably the hottest day of the year so far and a Friday night, a lot of people were drinking late and rowdy when they left - up to about 1am. There is also a lot of road noise (what do you expect, it is on the main A41). Overall, I would recommend this Premier Inn and stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IFS2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed here over Spring Bank holiday for two nights. We stayed in room 18 and did not suffer any problems with noise at all, even though this room is situated above the Reception entrance. We can only say positive things about our stay as there was nothing whatsoever to complain about. The room is the same as every other Premier Inn (no surprises there!) and was very clean and everything in working order. Breakfast was delicious, good choices and served in the adjoining pub The Royal Oak, our daughter ate for free which is always a bonus. We also ate in the pub one evening which is one of the Hungry Horse chain, so again fairly standard food here but good value for money.
The main thing both my husband and I commented on about this hotel and pub, was how friendly and helpful the staff are. They seemed genuinely interested in making sure we had a good stay. A credit to the company.
One thing to mention is there are two car parks here, one for the pub and one for the hotel on opposite sides of the building. Make sure you park at the hotel side near Reception, although you can walk through the pub but not ideal.

Room Tip: We found room 18 to be very good and not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzeeNYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A very enjoyable stay.Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was great and so was our evening meals.
The room was very comfortable and clean.Tea making facilities were available,and television to watch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed two nights at The Bromborough Premier Inn.
We arrived late, 11:30pm and found the reception staff friendly and helpful.
The Breakfast was excellent and I would recommend it. My daughter(under 16) ate for free.
It was the full English and cooked to order.
The hotel is attached to The Royal Oak pub which has a Hungry Horse eatery. Also of a very good standard. My adolsescent boys were able to play pool/darts there.

Room Tip: Rooms are cleaned promptly at 12 noon, so try and avoid a late leave if you don't want to inconv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,809 reviews
2 mi away
Travelodge Wirral Eastham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sunlight
292 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Address: High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Price Range: £45 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient spot less than ten miles from the centres of Wirral, New Brighton and Liverpool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Hotels.com so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Bromborough
Premier Inn Bromborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing