We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful staff”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A good stopover for us as we were catching the Belfast boat. The beds are always very comfortable. The person on duty was particularly helpful and kind, as we arrived quite late and very tired from a long car journey.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 747Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    67
    40
    25
    20
See reviews for
74
53
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at the premiere inn to attend a family wedding near by, so glad we did the whole experience was fantastic. Thank you to all the staff .
Great location, rooms,food. Staff very friendly and took the time to make sure ot, stay was really good , 5 star service

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at the premier inn recently and I have to say it was one of the best hotels and bars I have stayed in. The staff were helpful and polite especially one guy call mat. It was clean, tidy and meet my needs perfectly. Even when I ventured though to the bar and restaurant area the quality continued. The food was lovely and service was quick. The prices were reasonable and I had a lovely stay. I recommend this hotel/bar to anyone visiting. Very satisfied. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Terrible hotel, stains all over, urine on walls and skirting, blood on wall, mould on bathroom ceiling, room stank like a retirement home, cobweb a foot long hanging from room ceiling, checked in then seen room and then checked straight out, it was reported to head office by receipt ion, book in somewhere else, never had a follow up call or a apology so wonder why it's ever reported, makes you wonder what filthy people are in the room before you and sleeping in the same bed the night before, worst premier inn I've stayed in in the last 10 years

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bromborough hotels

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The house keeper was obviously sick the day i checked into the wirrol premier Inn. The stains on the wall consisted of urine and bogies and something else which can't be wrote but is worse than the two above. After checking in, we checked straight back out, after complaining to the manager an apology was given but with a smug look on his face and with no intentions of offering any sort of compensation. This is by far the worst customer service I have ever come across. May I add this is the first review I've wrote, i couldn't leave my experience unheard.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gweightman1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

stayed here for 3 days while away working the staff were great and tried to book our travel etc and couldn't of been more helpfull the room was soooo spotless and smelt great no dirt whatsoever also the pub next door was great good food at good prices would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in the area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehulllass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullingworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for one night staff very friendly and helpful also restaurant staff friendly and helpful. Would stay there again if I needed to travel that way. Couldn't ask for any further help they did everything

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topgoldengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.1 mi away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Port Sunlight
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Address: High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient spot less than ten miles from the centres of Wirral, New Brighton and Liverpool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Bromborough
Premier Inn Bromborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing