We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Expensive Premier Inn Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Used this Premier Inn when going to the Open golf championship at Hoylake 12 miles away.......£159 a night !! Quite outrageous price particularly as room and Inn very in need of modernisation plus no wifi in room ! Breakfast not included nice way to treat loyal customers

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank nick7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we strive to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced, your feedback is very much appreciated and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our Marketing Team. Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

A good stopover for us as we were catching the Belfast boat. The beds are always very comfortable. The person on duty was particularly helpful and kind, as we arrived quite late and very tired from a long car journey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 747Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at the premiere inn to attend a family wedding near by, so glad we did the whole experience was fantastic. Thank you to all the staff .
Great location, rooms,food. Staff very friendly and took the time to make sure ot, stay was really good , 5 star service

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at the premier inn recently and I have to say it was one of the best hotels and bars I have stayed in. The staff were helpful and polite especially one guy call mat. It was clean, tidy and meet my needs perfectly. Even when I ventured though to the bar and restaurant area the quality continued. The food was lovely and service was quick. The prices were reasonable and I had a lovely stay. I recommend this hotel/bar to anyone visiting. Very satisfied. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Terrible hotel, stains all over, urine on walls and skirting, blood on wall, mould on bathroom ceiling, room stank like a retirement home, cobweb a foot long hanging from room ceiling, checked in then seen room and then checked straight out, it was reported to head office by receipt ion, book in somewhere else, never had a follow up call or a apology so wonder why it's ever reported, makes you wonder what filthy people are in the room before you and sleeping in the same bed the night before, worst premier inn I've stayed in in the last 10 years

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrod600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The house keeper was obviously sick the day i checked into the wirrol premier Inn. The stains on the wall consisted of urine and bogies and something else which can't be wrote but is worse than the two above. After checking in, we checked straight back out, after complaining to the manager an apology was given but with a smug look on his face and with no intentions of offering any sort of compensation. This is by far the worst customer service I have ever come across. May I add this is the first review I've wrote, i couldn't leave my experience unheard.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gweightman1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

stayed here for 3 days while away working the staff were great and tried to book our travel etc and couldn't of been more helpfull the room was soooo spotless and smelt great no dirt whatsoever also the pub next door was great good food at good prices would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in the area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehulllass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
196 reviews
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,734 reviews
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sunlight
289 reviews
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#65 of 98 in Liverpool
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Address: High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Price Range: £47 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient spot less than ten miles from the centres of Wirral, New Brighton and Liverpool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Bromborough
Premier Inn Bromborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing