We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Functional hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
poole, dorset
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Functional hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2009

Nothing to write home about hotel, stay only if you need to be around the area. The room was huge, as we stayed in the family room. However, even though it was a non-smoking room, unfortunately the previous occupants left their odour in there. Not the fault of the hotel per se, but nonetheless, disappointing. Pipes were very loud when using the shower and everyone would know if a neighbouring room uses theirs. Having said all that, I would not hesitate to use this hotel again if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westrayhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    65
    39
    23
    18
See reviews for
73
50
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
178 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2009

I stay here many times. Good value accommodation with the added convenience of a reasonable restaurant on site. I have only had breakfast so can not give a full review. For dinner, I use the Indian restaurants (choice of two) across the road on a very nice Chinese or Italian in the shopping parade.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2008

Although this is a Budjet Hotel, the rooms are large and very very clean, the bathroom had a bath and shower, and also spotless, we did find the beds rather hard to sleep on,but we did manage to sleep,the staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was amazing , so much to choose from, and as much as you wanted, the waitress was very helpful, when we needed some info on how to find a different area, she took the time to talk to us, and tell us the best way to go, so that we missed all the heavy traffic.

  • Liked — The Price
  • Disliked — No Lift
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millymor70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2007

The Premier Travel Inn in Bromborough provides a decent place to stay at a reasonable price. The rooms were good sized and clean with comfortable beds. The heating system worked well and was easily controllable. The staff were pleasant. There's plenty of parking. The hotel is attached to a pub/restaurant. We didn't have dinner there, but the breakfast was pretty good. One annoyance was the lack of telephones in any of the rooms and even the pay phone in the stairwel had intentionally been taken out of service. It's a nonsmoking hotel, but the hallways had a heavy cigarette smell. We stayed there over a weekend and the Saturday night was pretty noisy. Just people talking and laughing loudly, but the sound really seemed to carry. Sunday night was very quiet.

  • Liked — Decent sized rooms
  • Disliked — No phones
  • Stayed January 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank arcoonetoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
2.4 mi away
Woodcote Hotel
Woodcote Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Address: High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient spot less than ten miles from the centres of Wirral, New Brighton and Liverpool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Bromborough
Premier Inn Bromborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing