We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Curry Cottage

Curry Cottage
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Dukinfield
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

took our mum to the curry cottage for a treat she's not to keen on spicy food so we asked the waiter to recommend us a dish the one he recommended was the chicken modu, this dish went a treat mum just cleared her plate and she also managed to have a desert followed by a brandy coffee. This little place is a real gem the people who work there are so nice and friendly the food is of excellent taste. The only problem with this place is the size because as we were leaving around 7.30ish the place was filling up pretty quickly it's in my top 3 restaurants in Tameside as I do go to other restaurants around here epically when there are a lot of us, but for 2 to 4 people this is my regular place, good value for money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    23
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Whilst I was up in Manchester I visited Bridgefield Curry Lounge which was fantastic and also their other restaurant The Curry Cottage which is also fantastic. The food is superb and the staff are friendly and polite and can't do enough to make sure you enjoy your meal. The people living near these restaurants and lucky to have two such good places to eat as now I'm home I have to travel 12 miles to find such good curry and these two. I will definitely be going to both when I am in Manchester again - both fantastic!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Indian take a way restaurant in Tameside”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

First time I been to curry cottage the food was fabulous great clean little place two for one Sunday to Thursday even made to go every week I. Will go every week curry is like I am having in India so tasty

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Abdumahith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Take away was cold and greasey”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Normally like it at curry cottage but my take away was delivered cold and make me feel sick. Don't think I will bother ordering from here again

Helpful?
1 Thank Beckya85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gtr Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Small but good”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have visited this restaurant a couple of times over the Christmas and New Year period and found the food to be tasty, inexpensive and the atmosphere was friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Susie_QGtrManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry Cottage also viewed

Stalybridge, Greater Manchester
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 
Dukinfield, Greater Manchester
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 
Stalybridge, Greater Manchester
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Curry Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing