We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business meeting venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
De Vere Beaumont Estate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Business meeting venue”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We recently used the venue for a team off site meeting and it is a very good venue and the service was also very good. However, it is very large and often a long walk to get anywhere with long never ending corridors. The place is clean and it is good value but very large

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wellssimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, General Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Beaumont Estate following a recent business meeting. I am delighted your meeting was successful and that our staff and the venue provided the service expected. As you mentioned, Beaumont is a large venue which allows us a offer flexible conference and meeting space for all numbers of events.

Thank you once again for taking the time to comment on Beaumont and I do hope that we have an opportunity to host another event for you soon.

Kind regards
Caroline Morrone - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    904
    921
    679
    513
See reviews for
1,181
912
48
771
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Attended a large conference and there was at least two other large meetings at the hotel at the same time. The venue is ideal for conferences and set up to deal with large numbers, however I wouldn't stay here for a quiet family or romantic break during the week. Weekends are probably a great time to stay here as it's close to Windsor and has large grounds for a quiet relaxing walk.

Rooms were as expected, clean and functional however as the hotel is so large, it's a bit of a rabbit warren greeting back to the main building for the restaurant etc.

The gym and pool are good but it got pretty busy, but that could be down to so many people attending the meetings.

I ate in the bar, beers were £5 each and a burger £15 which I thought was pretty steep so wouldn't want to eat at the hotel if I came with a family. It's a short taxi ride to Windsor so you may want to consider eating elsewhere.

Overall, great for conference but not the place mid week if you want a quiet break.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I was delighted you found our conference facilities great and I hope your conference was a great success.

Our hotel is very large and it can be a little confusing finding your way around, that’s why we give all our guests a detailed map upon arrival.

We cater for all types of breaks, conference, family and romantic, we are a big enough property to be able to cater for everyone.

I hope you get the opportunity to return to us in the future,

Kind Regards


Kim Norris- Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Looks very impressive on arrival .When I got into my room I found it very small and only a double bed when I thought for the price it would be a kingsize.Pool very ordinary and dowdy would not stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are along walk from reception if you have walking difficulties ask for one close too rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
2 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for you recent review of our hotel following a stay with us.

I was disappointed to read your recent stay with is didn’t meet your expectations.

I apologise for the misunderstanding about the bed sizes that our hotel rooms have. I also apologise that you found the room small, however without knowing what type of room you booked I am unable to comment further.

I was disappointed our swimming pool was not to your taste, it has a large pool and excellent guest facilities.

Thank you again for your feedback

Kind Regards

Kim Norris- Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Old Windsor hotels

Rochester, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was my last stop after a visit to Windsor (about 5 miles) and before heading to Heathrow (less than 20 minutes by car).

Beautiful grounds (wish I had more time to explore); would be great for a family visit or a romantic couples break. Very comfortable, clean and modern room for a very competitive price. Room service and reception staff very professional and responsive to my needs. Breakfast was a buffet, not great but certainly adequate.

Compared to many of the accommodations in Windsor, this is my preferred hotel for future visits.

Room Tip: Large hotel with lots of corridors: ask for a room in the back of the property for a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhodalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Beaumont Estate following a stay with us.

I was pleased you found our location was ideal for you.

Thank you for your comments on how comfortable, clean and modern our rooms are, I was pleased you also found our prices competitive.

Your comments about our reception staff and room service have been passed onto the team and I thank you for this feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Beaumont Estate in the future and I hope you get the opportunity to explore our beautiful grounds

Kind regards

Kim Norris- Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hotel staffed by poorly trained teenagers. Concept of customer service non-existent. One person serving behind the bar for 170 people. Service in the restaurant painfully slow. Quality of food was a joke - looked as if it was re-heated ready meals from Tesco. Ordered coffee, but after 30 minutes waiting gave up and left the restaurant. Rooms small and unheated. TV signal is poor and doesn't work properly. Impossible to log on to very expensive internet. Summary: A large hotel with no personality, staff that are not the slightest bit interested in the concept of helping paying guests, and food that quite honestly you could prepare better at home. Not to be recommended and will never stay here again.

Room Tip: The best room to chose is in any other hotel than this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbug8344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback of our hotel following a recent stay.

I was disappointed your recent stay with us didn’t meet your expectations.

I apologise you thought our hotel was staffed by teenagers, this is however not the case, we employ staff of all ages and everyone is trained to a very high standard.

After reading your comments on our Restaurant I passed your feedback onto our Food and Beverage Manager and I can only apologise the food wasn’t to your taste.

We have always received positive comments about our staff, being helpful and friendly, I am disappointed you didn’t find this was the case.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Kim Norris- Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We always stay at the Beaumont Hotel when visiting Legoland. The hotel is set in picturesque surroundings & maintains a high standard of service.

After a long day in the park, we arrived at the hotel tired & hungry, the hotel took our luggage to our room, so we could enjoy a drink & meal in the bar.

Our family room was very comfortable & clean, with contemporary décor.

The only tarnish on our otherwise lovely stay, was the breakfast, whereby too few staff ran around like headless chickens to clean & lay tables whilst guests flowed in & out of the breakfast room. The hot items weren't replenished sufficiently so we had to wait for most items of food, whilst the few items that we had went cold. Serving areas were left in a mess by other guess but not tided by hotel staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWanderer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Beaumont Estate following your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Beaumont Estate again while visiting Legoland.

I was delighted you again received a high standard of service, we pride ourselves on our high levels of customer care. Its always lovely to have guests returning to us because of the care and service that we provide.

I apologise our restaurant was a little disappointing and I have passed this feedback onto our Food and Beverage Manager, it is with this type of feedback that we can use to improve our Service.

I hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Kim Norris- Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We booked a one night package through the lego land website. hotel was really big and very impressive. Our room was a large family room, more than enough space for 2 adults and 2 children.
We didn't eat but the menu looked great and the food we saw in the bar looked really nice.
The staff were very professional and very polite.
We did have buffet breakfast which was really nice.
Credit to the staff and management.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdl2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Beaumont Estate.

I was pleased you had a lovely stay with us when you visited Legoland.

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and that they were professional and polite.

I was delighted you found your room plenty big enough for you all and that you enjoyed your breakfast.

Once again thank you for your lovely review.

Kind regards

Kim Norris- Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
5.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
1.1 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Beaumont Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Property: De Vere Beaumont Estate
Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing