We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
De Vere Beaumont Estate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you're going to legoland, we thoroughly recommend this hotel. The hotel itself is in a beautiful setting and the rooms are superb. It is only a couple of miles from Legoland so this was another benefit. We decided to venture out for our evening meal and the hotel is close to lots of well known restaurants. We really enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel, there is so much choice and it was being replenished all the time. The staff are very polite and very friendly. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojopokins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    928
    940
    688
    527
See reviews for
1,204
941
50
785
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (970)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a night as we had a wedding in the Chapel function room that evening. Upon checking in, they actually have to give you a map so that you can find your room! The hardest thing is trying to navigate your car to an entrance near your room. Get the wrong car park and be prepared to spend half a day finding your room! They definitely need to improve the external as well as internal signage. We were a group of probably 50 guests staying over for a wedding and almost everyone got lost in the sprawl of the hotel's 400+ rooms - it didn't help that depending on family size, we were all on different floors and in different wings. Fortunately for us, my son managed to get pretty much everyone to their rooms!

Once in the rooms, they were clean, comfortable and well equipped - nothing special but pleasantly adequate.

The Chapel on the estate which was the venue for the reception - this truly was absolutely stunning, the lighting in the evening was incredible as was the ambience created in this building. A unique venue that has it's own charm.

Breakfast in the morning was sort of pre-reserved but chaotic - usual breakfast selection for a buffet except NO BAKED BEANS - how you can have a full English without baked beans? Apparently they ran out - how can you run out of something like baked beans? Tea & coffee service was a little haphazard but eventually did arrive.

All in all lovely stately surroundings and grounds with child friendly play areas, lovely bars and function rooms but average accommodation.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Armsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Beaumont Hotel is only around 10 minutes from Legoland and Windsor Town Centre, so makes a useful base for both. The staff are friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast and dinner was outstandingly good value, particularly for my sons who hoovered up more food than I have ever seen.

The room was clean, spacious although the lack of decent wifi was a real let-down when it came to winding down two children still hyper from Legoland. We made good use of the pool and play area. The hotel is massive, and caters for families visiting legoland and conference goers in suits. Well worth the money I paid.

Room Tip: If mobility is an issue, tell the booking staff as our room was at least 1000 steps from the restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This is the first time I've wrote on trip advisor though feel I ought to give some credit to where credit is due. Having read the previous remark about it being awful this I feel is totally not justified.
Myself, husband and little boy stayed overnight as part of the lego land offer, I was a little dubious as reading some of the previous comments it may perhaps deter you from staying though I'm so pleased we did choose the beaumont in the end
We arrived after a long day at lego land and was greeted by
Very helpful receptionist staff whom gave lots of information with regards to meal times, children's cookie evening etc and then went onto give an activity pack for my little boy.

We chose to eat in the main restaurant and chose the buffet meal options for the adults at £22.95, little ones ate free. (Price of buffet i felt were reasonable considering location etc)
I feel there was a good choice of starter/desert, the mains wasnt as varied however we all ate something which we thoroughly enjoyed.
We were served with drinks as soon as we were seated and when it came to getting the bill etc, again we were not kept waiting. The only thing I would perhaps say is they perhaps could do with more staff to clear plates at the dinner tables as the restaurant did become extremely busy. Breakfast the morning after again very good choice, varied to cater different tastes, and once again served fairly quickly.
Our room was a family room with double bed and camper type bed for our little boy, the room was very clean, bathroom again clean and no mould and no broken toilet seat!!
The only thing I would say is it was fairly humid over night and the hotel would benefit from air conditioning.
Overall would i go again? Yes!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle88902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Beaumont estate following a recent stay with us
I was delighted you took the time to write your review after reading trip advisor for your self it shows that everyone has a different opinion and that people should always try for themselves.

I hope you all had fun at Legoland and that you get the opportunity to return to us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Tracey Campbell- Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Chose the hotel for its distance from legoland (ten minutes) drive. On arrival the reception staff were very helpful and our room was very clean. There are plenty car parking spaces near the rooms too. Although there was plenty choice for the evening meal we found it too expensive (7.90 for a large 250ml glass of rose wine) the buffet food was ok. The breakfast are far better value and with good food and great choice.
It might have just been our room but the mattress was far too soft for a good nights sleep..

The Toby carvery nearby is fantastic value for money and the food is excellent

Room Tip: Don't choose 228
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review of Beaumont estate following a recent Lego land stay with us.

I was delighted the you found our reception staff helpful and your room was very clean we pride ourselves on our attention to detail not only in our product but also in our service.

I apologies you found our restaurant prices expensive we do try to remain competitive with all other hotels in the area.

Thank you once again for your comments and for taking the time to share them with us.


Kind Regards

Tracey Campbell- Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

This is not a four star hotel , nice entrance but that's we're it ends . Restaurant food and service poor , mouldy bathrooms , broken toilet seat , dust and cobweb's everywhere . Reading other similar reviews the management apologise And offer no compensation and worse still do nothing to address their customers concerns which will ultimately impact upon their jobs . I will not be back , please save your like mine hard earned money and go somewhere you'll get the service you paid for .

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank wjjm75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel on trip adviser.

I was disappointed that our hotel didn't meet with your expectations and I am disappointed that you encountered short coming with our product and service.

We take feedback from guest very seriously and always follow up on and issues that arise. I apologise you didn't feel this was the case.

Thank you for your comments


Kind regards

Tracey Campbell- Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Old Windsor hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were married in October 2013 in the Beaumont room and had our reception in the chapel. The venue is amazing the staff were all wonderful. They even arranged free drinks vouchers within an hour when my dad decided last minute to treat everyone. Special thanks has to go to Helen McMinn who made planning the wedding a breeze and even put up with my groomzilla.

The day was perfect everything a girl dream her wedding to be. I would strongly recommend this place to all women looking for their fairytale day. Even if its just for your reception in the chapel, it is the most stunning room with a beautiful stained glass window. The rooms our guests stayed in were all lovely and the grounds were perfect for our wedding photos.

All our family and friends said they had a wonderful day and enjoyed every part of our wedding.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddymoo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
5.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
1.1 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Beaumont Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Property: De Vere Beaumont Estate
Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing