We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your walking boots!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
De Vere Beaumont Estate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bring your walking boots!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice hotel, fairly handy for Legoland Windsor. The layout is most unusual, be prepared for a loooooooong walk to your room! Thank goodness for the vending machine which served as a landmark for us as the corridors are like a maze. Great place for families, the kids' buffet is ideal. The restaurant resembles a cruise ship, huge capacity and kids roaming everywhere, sticking grubby little fingers into everything!! Service is friendly. The bar lacks atmosphere, however. Rooms are on the small side but are nevertheless clean and comfortable. We were there for Legoland and so didn't get a chance to check out the playgrounds or swimming pool. £12 taxi fare to Legoland in a pre-booked taxi, £20 in a 'black cab'.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RugbyNut13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    941
    953
    695
    534
See reviews for
1,218
952
52
796
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (983)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

After reading other comments we were worried. We stayed in the white house area as we were attending a wedding, we upgraded from a standard room for a reasonable charge.
The wedding chapel is amazing as a venue and we found staff helpful and friendly. There are mazes of corridor which take some working out but our room, room 20 had a small balcony overlooking the amazing grounds.
we enjoyed the wedding breakfast where I thought the food was of a reasonable standard and believe me, Im fussy!
Breakfast in the morning however was disorganised and I guess from that all effort is put into the weddings that there are plenty of.
Drinks? whoah save up, really expensive £11 for 2 bottled beers! frightened to ask the price of the wine.
If you are planning a wedding here the venue is top notch.

Room Tip: If offered the upgrade, really consider it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night and my wife + 2 children loved this hotel.The grounds are well maintained and the adjoining rooms were very nice .Breakfast was ok but wish we'd tried dining out instead of eating in the bar restaurant . Was ok but a bit limited choice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stechar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

we are staying in the hotel right now and very very disappointed. we booked a family room which was small and nothing like the photos. when we called the front desk and upgraded to a innerconnecting family room at a premium the room was super small and not too our standard. Thankfully we are only here for one night and will never stay here again. I will leave it at that...

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Old Windsor hotels

London, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Wanted to like this hotel, staff very friendly, nice grounds, very good breakfast and really like the room decor EXCEPT the horrendous bathrooms! Just weird! The rooms were really done nice but the bathrooms were like 1960.s hospital bathrooms faded orange and grey tiles. mould and scratched. really was like a former private hospital. After a long day at Legoland I was dying for a hot bath but I could really not bring myself to bathe in it! The 'connecting' rooms were only connected p via a shared corridor and we were locked out of one room on two occasions. No door stoppers for the very heavy doors which could very dangerous for small children. Our rooms were at the furthest end of the massive collection of buildings so a good long walk to reception etc. this hotel is a really mixed bag, I wouldn't rule it out completely for a family stay but def not a hotl for a romantic stay....ESP if you want a bath ;p

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and I am sorry you had a mixed experience while staying with us.

I apologised our bathroom were a little dated for you and was not decorated to your taste.

I was disappointed you experienced problems with your doors not staying open I wish you called to reception and they would have solved this problem immediately by sending up some door stops.

I hope you will come back for another stay with us so you can experience Beaumont at it best.


Kind Regards

Tracey Campbell- Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and i had a two night stay here to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We booked a standard double room with breakfast and our first evening meal included , great deal to begin with. On arrival the receptionist asked us if we were there for any occasion and as soon as we informed her about our anniversary we were upgraded to a superior room. Our room was quite spacious and might i say, spotless. The bathroom was more than adequate for us and we also had nice 32 inch tv and our own tea making facilities. The whole complex is vast and we walked around the grounds which took about an hour which was lovely. The location was perfect for us because we wanted to visit Windsor Castle which is about a12 minute drive away. For our evening meal we were treated to complimentary champagne and the chef also made us a special cake. All in all we had a great stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful, we got the royal treatment. Could recommend to anyone .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Beaumont estate.

What a pleasure to read your review of our hotel and I was delighted your upgraded room exceeded your expectations and that you found it spacious and spotless .

It was delighted to know that your were treated to champagne and special cake for your anniversary.
I am pleased on the whole you had a lovely stay and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Kind Regards

Tracey Campbell - Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful park and charming exterior, but...

Rooms on the top floor of the north wing (430-450) have some very disturbing "engine" like noise all the day and night, so brig earplugs. The whole hotel is worn out, dirty and with an awful kitchen.

Avoid I you can!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bulcsu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel following your stay with us.


I was most concerned that you felt our hotel was worn out and dirty
We pride ourselves on our hotel being kept clean and updated at all times.


I have not been made aware of any engine noises from our north wing and have asked our maintenance department to look into what you could hear.


Thank you again for your feed back.

Kind Regards

Tracey Campbell- Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
5.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,220 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Beaumont Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Property: De Vere Beaumont Estate
Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing