We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
De Vere Beaumont Estate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just spent one night at this hotel. We were very impressed with the staff who were all very smart, polite and friendly. We had a superior double room in the Old School area and it was quirky, modern and over 2 floors. The lower floor was the entrance hall, wardrobe, tea and coffee making facilities, and bathroom. Upstairs was a very comfortable bedroom with bed, table lights, tv and desk area. It was immaculately clean. There were ample tea and coffee sachets and I asked for more milks and within a short time had a huge bag of them delivered to the room. Dinner was included in our stay. We could have chosen from the A La Carte menu and had 2 courses, or from the unlimited buffet. The was a good choice of dishes on the Buffett and all the food was labelled if it was gluten free or suitable for vegetarians, a very useful thing if you have dietary problems. We had the buffet and had no complaints at all about the standard of the food. The staff were friendly and very efficient. Breakfast was also included and again the choice was extensive and the quality excellent. I honestly do not know how anyone could complain about the food or staff. The grounds are vast and well kept. Perfect for an after dinner or after breakfast explore. There's a lot to see! It is also close to the river and a wander along here is also very pleasant. Don't miss the Chapel in the hotel.
We were very impressed with all aspects of our stay and would definitely recommend it. We will definitely return as it is very convenient for going into Windsor without being in the main town.

Room Tip: We stayed in Old School 42, our friends in 43 - both excellent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieB3099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    904
    921
    679
    513
See reviews for
1,181
912
48
771
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
long whatton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Booked into this hotel by our granddaughter as a belated Christmas present for 3 nights. Very large hotel, reception very good as we needed a room with facilities for disabled on ground floor, they reallocated on arrival.
5 car parks not very well signed but when found good and near to rooms.
Room had a shower over the bath but a number of rails, difficult to get into though. Raised toilet with rails.
Nice room in North wing in a quiet spot, walk to breakfast under cover with a wheelchair lift to lower floor.
Restaurant staff very busy but helpful in serving at table as opposed to having to go to the excellent buffet, on Sunday there must have been 1,000 people in but the staff were very cheerful.
Hotel set in spacous grounds with a number of sporting options and a good leisure centre.
My one slight criticism is that on Sunday when we returned to our room at 4.00pm it had not been cleaned, a phone call to reception produced results in a matter of minutes with a follow up from housekeeper to ensure that all was well.
The chapel was well worth a visit to see the ceiling and view preparations for a wedding breaakfast.

Room Tip: North wing is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bargepoleLongWhatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed one night in between days at LEGOLAND. Room was clean and spacious, set in beautiful grounds. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and plenty of it! Would definitely recommend Beaumont Estate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katsta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
543 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night for a conference and was less than impressed. The hotel is spread over large footprint to the point where you lose your room. When you finally locate it, it is pretty small and very warm for a June day. The staff were generally helpful, though you are unlikely to see much of the bar staff owing to the hugely inflated price of the drinks.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The estate is a good getaway for a lazy weekend or a recuperating vacation. Set in a vast area, it will take a while before you see it all. An old British setup, the rooms are spread across the buildings as you take time to know how to get to your room.
The outdoor facilities can be used based on the weather, however, a good jog/walk is as energising as it can get. However, not the best of locations if your plan is to get to London frequently as well.
The rooms are clean with very decent facilities, though a little small for my liking. The internet was not the best of experiences. Also, it is not too convenient to get your luggage to the rooms with intermittent steps on the way. I also had a bad experience with the laundry delivery, since they didn't provide a room pick up and drop for the same. It was a nuisance to wait for the laundry after midnight, especially when you have a flight to catch the next day morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SreeKumar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

As a family of 4 we stayed here with an 8 year old and 6 year old. The rooms were large and clean. The bathroom did not have a shower , was a disabled room near the door and after a long day at Legoland asking for another room was not what we wanted to do, once in it. It was next to the door so it was noisy at night and morning. We looked around all the local eating pubs and they were very busy so decided to eat in the bar area at the hotel. It was expensive and nothing special, disappointing. However any staff we came into contact with were polite and professional. The only positive thing about this place was the breakfast. Buffet style, plenty of food, good variety, hot food and a bear walking around saying hello to the kids which they really enjoyed.

Room Tip: Not next to an outside door
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wobblybob286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Visited with family on LEGOLAND package. Rooms clean and modern but a little small. My wife was too hot because staff had doubled up a 10 tog Duvet for the single bed. Dinner was OK but service slow. My wife was brought the wrong dish and they forgot to put onion rings on my dish as promised! Wines expensive but perhaps to be expected. Hotel Bar was functional with large TV on, not what I expected. Swimming pool was good and enjoyed by grandchildren, and the connected rooms were great for them and their parents.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fallopian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
5.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
1.1 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Beaumont Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Property: De Vere Beaumont Estate
Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing