We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for the disabled,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
De Vere Beaumont Estate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not for the disabled,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel was beautiful, the reception, the chapel, the grounds. The leisure facilities were all exemplary. It was slightly disappointing staying in a new block of accommodation. It does take from the class of the stay. But on the plus it was modern, spacious, clean and well organized and had all the equipment you could have asked for. I was surprised at the stairs in the building and having family members who are wheelchair users they might find this somewhat of a task. All the corridors are really long and you may just wish you had a segway to take you to your room. Accept help with your bags when they offer :D Staff are well spoken and extremely polite. They are also polite to the children. The conferencing suites are some of the best I have seen in my life. This would also make for the most magical wedding venue. We went here after a day in legoland and you may want to take note the formal dress code, its not compulsory, it does however feel essential. The only reason this is not getting 5 stars from me is the food was a bit of a let down. Avery limited menu, with no real deserts? there is nothing we british people love more than a slice of cake and a cup of tea. The only desert offered is ice cream. Breakfast was plentiful, but timing was limited and the quality was OK. There is a playpark for the children which worked wonders. Children also eat for free in the restaurant before 7pm, from a buffet. Which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main building :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 101Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    902
    921
    676
    513
See reviews for
1,179
909
48
770
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (946)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was expecting a touch of class however... The room is very small with a reasonably comfortable bed. There is a very modern huge headboard but the furniture is dated.... VERY ODD. The bath is old and the shower had 2 temperatures.. HOT and HOTTER, needless to say my shower was very quick. The shower is also a let down in terms of its old with a small head. The bed linen is inexpensive, not the quality one would expect. There are two small pillows and no extra ones in the cupboard. There is a fan in the rooms and it is needed.

I asked for an iron at about 16:30. when I arrived back at 15:30ish there was no iron. I called again and asked for one to be left in the room.... Nothing at 11:30. I called again and the receptionist said they could have run out. I did eventually get one at midnight. The morals are- 1) Take an ironed shirt 2) Dont stay here it really is not worth the money. Sorry.

I have not tasted the breakfast yet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank adam1111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent feedback following a stay with us at our Hotel.

I was disappointed that our hotel did not meet with your expectations.

I was saddened to read that you had some problems getting an iron to your room to iron your shirt, all our rooms are equipped with both an iron and an ironing board and I apologise that when you stayed with us this was not the case. I was pleased that it was all sorted out for you in the end.

I hope you enjoyed our breakfast when you went for it and I once again thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Kind Regards

Tracey Campbell- Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Old Windsor hotels

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just spent one night at this hotel. We were very impressed with the staff who were all very smart, polite and friendly. We had a superior double room in the Old School area and it was quirky, modern and over 2 floors. The lower floor was the entrance hall, wardrobe, tea and coffee making facilities, and bathroom. Upstairs was a very comfortable bedroom with bed, table lights, tv and desk area. It was immaculately clean. There were ample tea and coffee sachets and I asked for more milks and within a short time had a huge bag of them delivered to the room. Dinner was included in our stay. We could have chosen from the A La Carte menu and had 2 courses, or from the unlimited buffet. The was a good choice of dishes on the Buffett and all the food was labelled if it was gluten free or suitable for vegetarians, a very useful thing if you have dietary problems. We had the buffet and had no complaints at all about the standard of the food. The staff were friendly and very efficient. Breakfast was also included and again the choice was extensive and the quality excellent. I honestly do not know how anyone could complain about the food or staff. The grounds are vast and well kept. Perfect for an after dinner or after breakfast explore. There's a lot to see! It is also close to the river and a wander along here is also very pleasant. Don't miss the Chapel in the hotel.
We were very impressed with all aspects of our stay and would definitely recommend it. We will definitely return as it is very convenient for going into Windsor without being in the main town.

Room Tip: We stayed in Old School 42, our friends in 43 - both excellent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieB3099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long whatton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Booked into this hotel by our granddaughter as a belated Christmas present for 3 nights. Very large hotel, reception very good as we needed a room with facilities for disabled on ground floor, they reallocated on arrival.
5 car parks not very well signed but when found good and near to rooms.
Room had a shower over the bath but a number of rails, difficult to get into though. Raised toilet with rails.
Nice room in North wing in a quiet spot, walk to breakfast under cover with a wheelchair lift to lower floor.
Restaurant staff very busy but helpful in serving at table as opposed to having to go to the excellent buffet, on Sunday there must have been 1,000 people in but the staff were very cheerful.
Hotel set in spacous grounds with a number of sporting options and a good leisure centre.
My one slight criticism is that on Sunday when we returned to our room at 4.00pm it had not been cleaned, a phone call to reception produced results in a matter of minutes with a follow up from housekeeper to ensure that all was well.
The chapel was well worth a visit to see the ceiling and view preparations for a wedding breaakfast.

Room Tip: North wing is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bargepoleLongWhatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed one night in between days at LEGOLAND. Room was clean and spacious, set in beautiful grounds. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and plenty of it! Would definitely recommend Beaumont Estate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katsta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
539 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night for a conference and was less than impressed. The hotel is spread over large footprint to the point where you lose your room. When you finally locate it, it is pretty small and very warm for a June day. The staff were generally helpful, though you are unlikely to see much of the bar staff owing to the hugely inflated price of the drinks.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The estate is a good getaway for a lazy weekend or a recuperating vacation. Set in a vast area, it will take a while before you see it all. An old British setup, the rooms are spread across the buildings as you take time to know how to get to your room.
The outdoor facilities can be used based on the weather, however, a good jog/walk is as energising as it can get. However, not the best of locations if your plan is to get to London frequently as well.
The rooms are clean with very decent facilities, though a little small for my liking. The internet was not the best of experiences. Also, it is not too convenient to get your luggage to the rooms with intermittent steps on the way. I also had a bad experience with the laundry delivery, since they didn't provide a room pick up and drop for the same. It was a nuisance to wait for the laundry after midnight, especially when you have a flight to catch the next day morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SreeKumar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
5.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
1.1 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Beaumont Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Property: De Vere Beaumont Estate
Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing