We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a legoland break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
De Vere Beaumont Estate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for a legoland break”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a night here as part of a Legoland break and kids loved it. Great value for money with breakfast included and such a choice also. Room was fine although the sofa bed was already damaged but found this out too late before the kids bedtime. These things happen so would not deter you from booking. Would ask that the times for kids swimming get extended by an hour in the afternoon so that it isn't such a rush to take the kids swimming for 30 minutes after a great day at the Legoland park.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lottie73_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    940
    953
    695
    534
See reviews for
1,217
952
52
796
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (983)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A fantastic place to stay, massive and a maze is all you need to know, the grounds are to die for the old buildings are stunning.

Staff are very keen in making your stay great, some language issues when asking for the restaurant I was sent to the rest room, coming from London I must speak funny.

Well worth a stay

Room Tip: All good I stayed in 33
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkey170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Beaumont Estate following a recent stay with us.

I was delighted you had a fantastic time with us and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Thank you for your lovely feedback about our staff, we always endeavour to provide the highest quality of Service to all our guest and it is comments like this that prove that we are on the right track

It was a pleasure to read that you couldn’t fault anything about our restaurant and that you thoroughly enjoyed the food.

I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to Beaumont Estate again in the near Future.

Kind Regards

Tracey Campbell- Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed as part of the LEGOLAND buy 1 day, get 1 free offer as a family of 4 with 2 connecting rooms. The location was good, took about 15 mins to get to LEGOLAND and just outside central Windsor. The hotel looks grand on the approach (as it did in the photos) and the reception, bar, restaurant and playground were nice but we were put in the South wing, which is where it went downhill. This hotel is huge and our accommodation was quite a walk from reception and the main areas. The building containing our accommodation at the rear of the hotel was run down and quite dilapidated. There were empty crates in the car park and the building wasn't in keeping the posher part. It had old double glazing and was in dire need of decorating, refurbishment and a good clean! The rooms were dirty and felt dark and dingy. There was no conditioner, the television reception was awful, there were old broken fans instead of air conditioning and the double beds felt small and were uncomfortable, what's more, we only had 1 uncomfortable pillow each!! I had to ring reception at midnight to ask for more pillows. It was so hot and stuffy and it felt unsafe to leave the windows open. There was dirt on the walls and the glasses etc were dirty. The only positive was the breakfast, which was great. A bit of a hotel of 2 halves ... we'll never stay here again, there are far better hotels for the money!

Room Tip: Don't stay in the South Wing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank frexibubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Old Windsor hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Booked a double room suite at £199. Was not impressed with such an impractical layout! From entrance to left on wall is a full length wall mirror and three steps ahead. To right of entrance single very narrow wardrobe with 6, an iron and ironing board. Next to it a FROSTED GLASS DOOR TO TOILET, which also had a bath with shower. what were they thinking???Opposite the wardrobe a small side cupboard with tea/coffee making facilities and a mirror behind it. This small area is where you are meant to stand get dressed, dry your hair, put your makeup on etc after shower, while your partner is on the toilet???? Going up the stairs you then take 3 small flights to enter the suite which comprises of an L shape leather sofa a coffee table and a sort of desk come sideboard with nothing on it to indicate whether you can use your laptop and the phone is not there.Hardly an area to work or relax in because the tv is not there. The tv is actually in yet another raised area, opposite the bed. The sloping roof and low ceiling in this area meant that it was hard for air to circulate and we had to use the three tower fans that had been left almost immediately even though the window had been left open. The sloping roof also meant there was a wasted space area behind the cupboard that the tv sat on, and you could just about walk between it and the end of the bed on the high side. Décor was mostly dark slate colour in bathroom which was ok, bed was plain white cotton with retro green runner and very ornate cushion bolster cushion. Overall clean and simple. Worth the money? definitely not, those stairs were a killer when you are tired. They should put the bathroom upstairs and put the seating area down in the lower part where you can have tea. This suite does not work well, if you take your case upstairs you are running up and down, but you cant leave it down stairs because it is only a small entrance. Lovely setting/ grounds ideal for a wedding or other celebration. The staff are polite and helpful and this is why I gave it an average otherwise it would have been a poor from me. This hotel has a main building and other areas onsite for other accommodation. In the main building there are a lot of stairs and while they do have lifts there are still stairs to climb, exhausting for anyone over 40. I would probably not go there again unless they could guarantee better accommodation.

Room Tip: The upper floors seem to have sloping ceilings maybe the ground floor is better. There is no air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oracle39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at Beaumont Estate following a day at Legoland. As a party of 14 we had booked well in advance and also booked a table in the restaurant for dinner.
First impressions were really positive. The location is great - just a short walk to the banks of the Thames. The grounds were beautiful with a nature trail, cenotaph and plenty of areas for children to play.
The hotel itself is vast with plenty of parking and rooms are spread out across a large area. I would perhaps suggest that it's not ideal for people with walking difficulties - particularly where our room was situated in the south block. The room itself was nice enough. It was rather stuffy as the windows only opened a crack, although we did have a fan in the wardrobe. Possibly the worst thing was the shower. I have read other reviews to say the water was scalding - I would have been thankful to report this too but can't as the water pressure in our room was terrible and resulted in spending 10 minutes washing shampoo out of your hair! Another small gripe - there were only 2 tea bags in the room. Petty I know but it was a hot day and liquid refreshment was required!
Dinner is where everything went wrong.
We had reserved a table for 14 and were told we would be sat outside in order to accommodate us. We went to said tables but they were not put together and we ended up moving furniture ourselves. We then waited another 10 minutes for someone to take our drinks orders. Then waited a further 30 minutes for the drinks to actually arrive. Given how extortionate the drinks were (especially the wine), I would have thought they would have been on the ball with their service! Thankfully we had all ordered the buffet as I dread to think how long we would have waited for items from the a la carte menu. However, key dishes were consistently waiting to be replenished and we spent most of our time waiting for food to be brought to the buffet. When we eventually had a semblence of a meal, it would have been nice to go to the table and have a clean area in which to eat but unfortunately we had to wait until most of us had finished dessert before any of our dirty plates were removed. I could carry on but suffice to say that the bill was also incorrect!
Breakfast was much of the same and in general there seemed to be no care given at all to the general appearance of the hotel. Glasses and empty bottles were even left all day next to a childrens play area.
In short - yes this hotel promises much but the service seriously let it down. Whether this is as a result of all the usual staff being rushed to Ascot I don't know but it was a disppointing experience to what should have been a fun family weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights over Ladies Day at Ascot. Reception looks the part as does the grand entrance to the Estate. The standard rooms are so oppressively warm, there was no air-con and the windows were security locked so there was literally no 'air' in the room. We had to request a fan to cope with being in the room. The shower was difficult to regulate, from scalding to cold. For £150 a night with breakfast, the value for money was terrible. The rooms were decorated tastefully, but the stay will be our last...never again.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, upgrade to a Delux room or Junior Suite and hope its better. Oh and be up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

stayed here for two nights, check in was quick, room was fine, except the graveyard of dead bees!! rooms are a bit unusual we were in the old school house part of the hotel so our bed was on a mezzanine type floor. overall it was comfortable. hotel doesnt offer any room service or any food after 9.30 which is very poor for such a large hotel. Drinks in the bar are very expensive. would recommend if you want a base for ascot or windsor, but do beware if you order a taxi they can only use one company who charge crazy prices 28 quid for a 6 mile journey!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
5.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,219 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Beaumont Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Property: De Vere Beaumont Estate
Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing