We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont expect Superior...more like travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
De Vere Beaumont Estate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dont expect Superior...more like travelodge”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is basically a travel lodge within beautiful grounds. There are lots of weddings here so beware of noise if you are staying on a saturday night. I booked a standard room initially, on arrival i asked if there were any upgrades and was told that there was a room in the old part of the building, a (superior Room) for an extra £30. When we arrived at the room i was so dissapointed, it was fithy, the bathroom smelt and there was coffee stains up the walls beside the bed and dust in the corner of the room. And i could see any superior features!, the TV didnt work and thier was no plug in the bath?!-I did complain to reception but nobidy came to the room, presumably because of the wedding going on at the time. Breakfast was greesy and avaerage too. Not good Windsor, although we had a fab time in London the day after. I wont be reccomending anyone to get married or stay here thats for sure, although the grounds are lovely.

Room Tip: Take your own Hoover and ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomfoster1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    904
    921
    680
    514
See reviews for
1,181
913
48
772
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (949)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed during Royal Ascot.

The Photos on the website do not do justice.

Rooms Very small and shabby.

Food very Bland and expensive. £4 for a coffee.

90% of staff do not speak english

Had to pay for Wi- Fi which when you do it is very poor service.

Lots of children running around so must be good for families.

Room Tip: we did not stay in the old house maybe this will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Old Windsor hotels

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel stands in its own extensive grounds about 10 minutes drive from Windsor. I understand it's an old school that's been converted into a hotel. That means there is a large spread of different buildings linked by a series of corridors leading to the main reception. So, if you have mobility problems or just don't like a long walk to breakfast consider your room choice carefully.

The facilities are pretty good overall catering for a large amount of guests, but the room we had was distinctly average and tired looking. The bathroom was fitted with an old suite and the bedroom had been 'tarted' up with a fancy headboard/artwork. We had a big problem with our water when we got back after a night out. The cold tap constantly delivered hot water meaning we couldn't get a drink of water without ringing reception and asking for bottled water. Further to this we found a pair of trousers left by a previous occupant on the chair under the desk. That raised a question mark over the standard of cleaning carried out.

We were here for a large function and that's the only reason I would ever return because I'm sure the a far better hotels in the region.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlosfandango79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here during a weekend trip to Windsor. It provides a handy location to explore the town (10 mins in a taxi to the centre) and is set in stunning surroundings. Our room was extremely well appointed and clean, with a comfortable bed and newly fitted bathroom. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive and went out of their way to ensure a pleasant experience. The breakfast alone is worth the money! All you can eat buffet with bacon, sausage, eggs and all the trimmings!

A very enjoyable visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OllieK87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I booked this hotel to entertain some guests following a hospitality event at Royal Ascot. From the pictures it looks beautiful and we were really pleased with the price. The common areas in the main entrance are lovely and really looks like an upmarket hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. When we were told our room number we were presented with a map to help us find it...it was a good 10 minute walk away! We were carrying heavy bags and still wearing heels from our day at Ascot. It was very unpleasant. The room was OK decent size but a bit shabby around the edges. Bathroom shower was broken so when it turned on it shot all around the room because the holder was loose. The worst part was dinner. I checked online that it would be a decent restaurant and it showed an "a la carte" restaurant so I booked there instead of their grill bar. Unfortunately there was also a huge buffet restaurant in the same room so it was busy and noisy and not an elegant place to have dinner at all. It took 1/2 hour for our drinks to come and then a further hour for our food to come - We didn't order starters! Luckily our guests saw the funny side of it. When the food did come it was mediocre which you don't expect for a £25 steak. I think this hotel is good for families with children on a budget because there was some entertainment there but not great for business travelers or couples wanting that little bit extra. We did sample the breakfast in the morning which in my opinion was awful and I am not fussy at all. They need to do a lot of work.

Room Tip: If you have issues with walking then ask to be in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Booked in around 6, Not too busy. They had also mislaid my companies credit card authorisation, checked again this morning, checked again and said would call me back but never did. So no dinner and no breakfasts until that's sorted.

I was staying in the 300's bedrooms which is right in a block at the end of the estate on the 1st floor, if you have any kind of disability or problems walking, then ask straight away for a closer room, I kid you now...it's just short of a quarter of a mile walk if you go through all the corridors in the hotel, much easier to book in and go back to your car and drive it.

In the morning the shower had no cold water so scalding hot was the only setting and then main light in the room started flickering constantly, called reception and they said it would be sorted today, I'll update, but not great for Day 1.

Room Tip: Any room higher than 100 is going to have to walking a long way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mindbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here last week and I will not do it again. No aircon, no room service, dinning experience is another nightmare. We try to call reception from 5 pm till 7 pm - no answer!!!! For two hours!!! This place is barley 3 star hotel. Go somewhere else and avoid this place. save yourself money, save yourself disappointment

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john_1980_june
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
5.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
1.1 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Beaumont Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Property: De Vere Beaumont Estate
Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing