We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
De Vere Beaumont Estate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights for easy/ close access to Legoland. Our 2 and 4 year old boys loved playing in the outdoor playground after breakfast each morning and the lovely grounds offer plenty of family exploring and walking opportunities.

Our stay included buffet breakfast every morning which offered plenty of selection for us all.

The room was clean and comfortable. When we drove to the front entrance to check in we noticed an empty champaign flute and rubbish that was left outside - it remained there into the evening. Nothing significant but little details like that, particularly upon first arriving, you certainly notice.

Otherwise a very comfortable and enjoyable stay that allowed us easy access to Legoland.

Stayed: September 2014
1  Thank Umi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontHotel, General Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Beaumont Estate following a recent stay with us.

What a pleasure it was to read your review and to know what a lovely time you had when you stayed with us.

The grounds make a wonderful playground for the children with lots of open space for them to run around safely.

I was a little disappointed with the fact that there was some rubbish that was not cleared away and I have spoken to our groundsmen to ensure they keep a close watch on all the grounds for rubbish and glasses etc.

I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Beaumont Estate in the future.





Kind Regards

Peter Ingels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,877)
There are newer reviews for De Vere Beaumont Estate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,118 - 2,124 of 3,877 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

Stayed overnight for a 2 day trip to legoland , the hotel is quite big and is well set up for families visiting legoland , room was spacious and modern , meal times were very well run with booking times , food was good , lovely stay over thank you . :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This hotel started as a mansion and was later added to several times before becoming a hotel.
So there are different types and standards of rooms. We stayed in a block similar to Premier Inn type rooms but better. Good buffet breakfast served in various locations. Cheapest prices not bad for location. Nice setting and close to Thames.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed overnight for a two day jaunt to Legoland. It was a real pleasure. Yes, the place is big (it was a relatively long walk to our room from reception but not too bad) but it never feels as though there are loads of other people staying. The dinner service actually seemed quiet considering, breakfast was wonderful, plenty of choice and not a single queue for food. The grounds are absolutely stunning, The choice of things to entertain the kids with was great: big open spaces, playgrounds, swimming pool. There was entertainment on for them too but we didn't manage to fit that in. The absolute best thing though is the staff. Always smiling, always happy to chat, very very helpful and very sweet to my little boy. Rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maeva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel does what it says on the tin. An ideal stopover for Legoland,says its 4 miles away,more like 7,but not a problem really. We visited with 2 grandaughters & they enjoyed every minute. Kids play area and the pool were favourites. A lot of revues for this place whinge on about the size,and is confusing to get around,but we got our bearings within a couple of hours. Breakfast for 200-300 people sounds chaotic,but in reality the staff were great and food was fine,a well organised and friendly operation. Evening buffet at £22.95,kids eat free ! was a success, limited choice but good value. Watch out for drinks prices though,typical hotel margins here (200ml coca cola £2.50 !!) I would definitely recommend this hotel. No problem with proximity to Heathrow.

Room Tip: We were in the North Wing,1st floor. Next time we will try and request one of the ground floor rooms...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DaisyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

First stayed at Beaumont 2 years ago on trip to Legoland, Was very apprehensive after reading reviews but thought we'd give if a go. Glad we did as our room was great, spotless and in good order. Breakfast had good choice and staff were helpful. Decided to stay again as we were visiting Hampton Court and surrounding area, looked at reviews and they still weren't good but again we thought we'd 'chance' it. Our room was large and clean, plenty of room for the four of us. There was a conference when we stayed so we booked a time slot for breakfast, when we went at our allotted time the queue was huge but we were immediately directed to the chapel to have breakfast there, which was great and the kids liked it better than the restaurant. Again staff very helpful and again there was nothing we could fault. I wouldn't consider myself to be someone who is easy pleased, and for me this was a great two night visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank y0xy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights whilst visiting lego land we found it very clean the staff extremely helpful and beds comfortable. Breakfast has a wide variety for every taste really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Happytravellers3861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
2.8 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
5.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 19 in Windsor
2,326 reviews
4.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Beaumont Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Price Range: £77 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing