We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tylney Hall
Nearby Hotels
Raven Hotel(Hook)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Red Lion(Odiham)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$428
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elvetham(Hartley Wintney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highfield Park(Heckfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
899
383
187
94
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
383
187
94
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teawedding anniversarybeautiful hotelsconesbeautiful groundslevel of servicemain buildingcountry house hotellounge areaattentive staffoutdoor poolspecial occasionevening mealleisure facilitieschanging roomswhole experiencepre dinner drinks
Filter
Updating list...
1,390 - 1,395 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just spent 4 glorious days at Tylney Hall, with my wife and three children, aged 7, 6 and 15 months. The food, service and general ambiance were all first class. It's clear that the staff actually enjoy working there and making sure the guests have the most relaxing stay possible. Mark, Lise, Bella, Emily and Henry.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The hall is stunning with classic old-fashioned English country furnishings. The grounds are extensive and nice for a stroll. There are a range of typical hotel facilities such as gym, spa, swimming pool. The service was great, and as for the rooms themselves, the two I saw were huge, well-decorated and generally very comfortable. The prices are very high but generally you get what you pay for - quality.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sciencedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

As a birthday treat for my wife i booked a meal and a suite with a four post bed. We had a lovely time from the moment we checked in, till the moment we drove away. The building and grounds are beautiful and the suite was amazing, as was the meal, with a pianist, superb food and excellent service.
What really made our weekend though was the staff.
They were friendly, attentive and made made us feel not like just another paying customer, but a welcomed guest.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tremaynefitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Called in for afternoon tea sat down for 15 mins could not get a waiters attention,so gave up and left, called in at Pennyhill Park on the way home and had a fabulous time.
How can Tylney hall get it so wrong?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anusha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here last year on a week night and it is your archetypal grand county house experience. Not too high brow, but just perfect - easy going service and friendly staff. We ate in the restaurant and they had a pianist playing which just made it extra special. Lovely grounds to walk in and you really get the feeling you have escaped the world.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews