We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tylney Hall
Nearby Hotels
Raven Hotel(Hook)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Red Lion(Odiham)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Basingstoke(Basingstoke)(Great Value!)
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highfield Park(Heckfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
899
384
187
94
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
384
187
94
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teawedding anniversarybeautiful hotelsconesbeautiful groundslevel of servicemain buildingcountry house hotellounge areaattentive staffoutdoor poolspecial occasionevening mealleisure facilitieschanging roomswhole experiencepre dinner drinks
Filter
Updating list...
1,050 - 1,055 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Unreal. Been here twice. Both times they forgot my food. And got the meals of my guests wrong


White wine served warm and st times corked.

This was in the past a great venue. Now it is a hasbeen
Don't waste any time or money coming here. Burger King provides better food and refreshments. In addition Burger King cares about its customers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Very sorry to read from your report that you have experienced service and food that you have not been satisfied with.
As General Manager I do accept final accountability for the level of guest satisfaction and I am genuinely sorry that that you have experienced problems.
I have spoken direct with our Restaurant Manager and Bar / Lounge Manager to establish if they can remember when you might have visited and unfortunately they have no recollection of when this took place.
Under the circumstances, please accept again my most sincere apologies

Kind regards

Mark Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Went with my wife for a weekend.
It is a very pretty and interesting property , although slightly dated.
There is a good spa within the hotel and we enjoyed a couple of lovely treatments.
Then had a good dinner - nice food in a somewhat sepulchral dining room .
Breakfasts were excellent too .
To sum up - nice place, not amazing but good.
Perhaps 3.5 stars out of 5.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank killieman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to comment following your recent stay and we are of course pleased to learn that overall your visit, and that the treatments in our Leisure Club along with breakfast you have rated as excellent.
We hope that you choose to visit us again in the not too distant future.

kind regards

Mark Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My sister and I stayed here recently and had the most wonderful time. The hotel is so beautiful and we were upgraded to a garden room with beautiful high ceilings and fresh fruit and chocolates on arrival. The only negative was that the bathroom wasn't as posh as I would have hoped! Still very nice though. 't then headed to the stunning library for a welcome drink. The only slight thing i would mention is that the spa is slightly small and the water temperature was a bit cool for our liking however we still had a great morning there. They did a very tasty lunch but the pool (we could choose where we ate) and the treatments we had were absolutely incredible. We both had facials and have never felt so relaxed. The girls made us feel very welcome and that part of the spa was absolutely perfect. We then enjoyed a lovely long walk around the stunning grounds exploring everywhere. We ate a 3 course meal in the Oak dining room. This was an amazing experience with great food, great service and a wonderful environment to eat in - very grand and beautifully lit. We then enjoyed a relaxing drink in the bar and enjoyed an excellent nights sleep. We woke up to breakfast in bed and couldn't have had a better trip away. The staff were all very welcoming, kind and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We loved the garden room as it had a beautiful view plus you got your own little area outside of the room to sit and relax in. They are beautiful big rooms and bathrooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review and for the constructive nature of your positive comments. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be welcoming, kind and courteous in all areas of the hotel.
It is also pleasing to know that you enjoyed the gardens and that overall you would have no hesitation in recommending Tylney Hall Hotel.
Thank you for taking time to visit TripAdvisor and we hope that you visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Mark Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

First time visiting and it will not be our last. Stayed for 2 nights in beautiful and comfortable room overlooking walled garden with ducks to keep you company. The food and service in the formal Oaktree restaurant was impeccable, and wonderful food. The most outstanding element however are the staff, attentive and friendly, it makes all the difference, especially the trip in the golf cart to your room! Thanks to the staff again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliChas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Delighted to read your recent review and so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much, and that you found the food and service completely to your liking.
Your further comment regarding our attentive and friendly staff is very much appreciated and will be passed on to team members.
Thank you for taking time to feed back so positively and we hope that you will choose to visit us again in the not too distant future

Kind regards

Mark Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We just love this place, have been coming for a few years now, and feel as if we are 'coming home' every time we drive up. We have everything we could possibly need, in a lovely room, with wonderfully attentive staff who seen to get it ' just right'. A comfortable ambiance and delicious food, just a delightful place to stay to recharge the batteries. Thank you x

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSeekerCamberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Your review of "your favourite retreat" is very much appreciated, and we are delighted that you still find our facilities, standards of service and staff as you would hope.
Thank you for visiting us over the past couple of years and we look forward to welcoming you again hopefully during 2014 to recharge your batteries.

Kind regards
Mark Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews