We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twin Oakes cruise transfer and b+b”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cadnam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Oaks Guest House
Ranked #1 of 6 Cadnam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent cruise transfer service, no wait and very well organised. Lovely friendly b+b beautiful breakfast and nice clean twin room , comfortable beds though a bit of a squeeze for case and stuff. Would use again as excellent transfer service and carol could not be more helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at Bramble Hill Hotel as Twin Oaks was full but used their cruise transfer service. Excellent experience. Drivers very friendly and were there to meet us off the cruise on return journey before 8am. Will definitely use again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 583CS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We returned on Monday from a 2 night stay at Twin Oaks, one before our cruise and one after. I cannot fault the hospitality shown to us by Carol & Chris and the smooth operation they run.
Twin Oaks is in a very picturesque setting facing a lovely thatched pub serving great food.
It was very reassuring to leave our car in safe hands and to be paying a fraction of the price of parking at the Port. We were transported to the ship by Mary & Jimmy a lovely couple who dropped us off and picked us up as near as they could to the Cruise Terminal.
The only negative I have to say is that as a disabled person I found it quite difficult to get around the grounds and property of Twin Oaks, this said I would not hesitate to recommend Twin Oaks to anyone cruising out of Southampton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have stayed three times with Carol and Chris at Twin Oaks B&B and they are superb hosts. It is situated in Cadnam a picturesque little village with many walks and most importantly opposite a great pub with excellent food.
The rooms are great with everything you need and breakfast is fabulous. Jim and Mary plus John have taken us to our cruises and collected us and they make up part of a well oiled team at Twin Oaks. Thank you Carol and Chris looking forward to seeing you soon

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had never visited the New Forest and were not comfortable with the parking at the cruise terminal therefore this was an ideal opportunity to resolve both issues. The guest house was comfortable, in a lovely area for a walk in the New Forest, the breakfast was perfect and the transfers were very efficient. Would I use it again? Yes.

Room Tip: try the four poster
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harpo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Twin Oaks just this weekend going as we had a wedding to attend close by. The room was beautiful and just what we needed. We were kindly dropped off at the wedding reception as we didn't really know where we were going. Breakfast was perfect in the morning and checkout was easy. A very enjoyable visit with a friendly welcome and send off. We will be back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked one night stay at Twin Oakes so we could leave our car and be transferred to our honeymoon cruise the following day. We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome by Carol and Chris and were made to feel very special as we were there on honeymoon. However, I got the impression that they would treat all guests with the same high level of service.

We stayed in the annex which was clean and perfect for our requirements. We didn't eat much breakfast as were nervous about doing our first cruise! However, it did look very nice!

Mary and Jim transferred us to the cruise and were just as friendly and couldn't do enough for us.

We can't thank everyone at Twin Oakes enough for helping us start our honeymoon off perfectly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadnam
0.5 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
883 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#1 of 1 in Brook
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
2.2 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
581 reviews
13.4 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Oaks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Oaks Guest House

Address: Twin Oaks Southampton Road, Cadnam, New Forest SO40 2NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Cadnam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cadnam
Hotel Class:4 star — Twin Oaks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Oaks is a 4 star award winning Guest House situated in the New Forest and National Park, yet only 10 mins from Southampton. A unique property with an interesting history. With its exposed oak beams, inglenook fireplace and a traditional wood burning stove. Each room is individually designed and all have en-suites, flat-screen Freeview TVs, free Wi-Fi internet and variety of hot drinks. Plenty of private off road parking. Opposite is a superb restaurant with two other excellent restaurants within a few minutes walk. The breakfast menu is very comprehensive and includes a buffet starter, a traditional English breakfast OR 3 fish alternatives. Bacon/Sausage/Eggs from New Forest provider. Special diets catered for. Cruise Service available. A warm welcome awaits at Twin Oaks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twin Oaks Guest House Cadnam, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing