We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bartley Lodge Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cadnam
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bartley Lodge Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

A lovely setting, very peaceful and relaxing. Hotel very comfortable, all staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant food extremely good, high standard, although limited choice for vegetarians. Vegetarian cooked breakfast very nice, decent veggie sausages.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    244
    99
    71
    39
See reviews for
261
357
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Every aspect of our stay at Bartley Lodge was quite simply outstanding.The staff are very friendly and helpful! They are very attentive and quick to address your concerns and needs. This is a fabulous hotel and we would recommend it to anyone. We definitely plan to return soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen82London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights recently . We stayed in the new wing of the Hotel which was clean and comfortable. The Hotel is situated in a very private location with nice views over surrounding countryside. We found two negative points about this Hotel. The Bar area was completely characterless and far too small for the size of the property. Also the breakfast service was very slow and one of the waiters was very surly and rude.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the new section
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newforesthotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bartley Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your comments following your recent visit. Please could I request that you contact the general manager, Mr Stuart Earp, as he would appreciate more information regarding your experience with rude staff. He can be contacted on 02380 812248 or searp@newforesthotels.co.uk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

My husband, Son and I stayed at Bartley Lodge back in 2010 and I loved it so decided to return for a weekend break with my Mother, 5yr old Son and 6month old Daughter. Cannot fault cleanliness, room very comfortable (no fluffy gowns or slippers as advertised in our Crown Room though?). I must only comment on staff attitude and customer service, it really does need an overhaul. Borderline rude, not friendly at all, a real shame, I won't return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newforesthotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bartley Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
I am sorry to read of your experience with rude staff at the Bartley Lodge Hotel. Please could I request that you contact the general manager, Mr Stuart Earp, as he would appreciate more information on this situation. He can be contacted on 02380 812248 or searp@newforesthotels.co.uk. I do hope you will consider visiting one of our hotels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

went to peppa pig world and everything was booked up hotel wise
found that Bartley lodge was not!
And what a nice surprize. me and my wife and little boy had a great weekend
the room was good & food excellent !
Breakfast was a little slow but they got there in the end
but very cosy hotel and friendly staff... don't normally put anything on trip advisor but sometimes
you need to say well done. regards steve and lee and little alf Baker

Room Tip: room 16 at the top of the hotel was nice and roomy but you will have to carry young kids down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitedown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I booked this hotel as a romantic get away for our anniversary and it really lived up to its expectations. Beautiful building in beautiful surroundings. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Food was great and would definately recommend and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nixonandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
. london UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I had booked a birthday surprise for my wife at the Bartley Lodge Hotel at Cadnam. We were very surprised at the sight of the hotel as we drove through the new forest. Our room was facing the gardens out back, at the top of the house. Also booked that weekend was a wedding reception and another birthday surprise of which we did not hear any of the festivities. My only complaint about the accommodation was the firmness of the mattresses, which were like a board, far too hard for any restful sleep. The food was good, but the restaurant was very draughty. The restaurant managertom was extremely helpful and efficient. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Somewhere quiet and peaceful with SOFTER MATTRESSES.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jotosid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadnam
2.8 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
8.0 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
8.6 mi away
Moorhill House Hotel
Moorhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bartley Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartley Lodge Hotel

Property: Bartley Lodge Hotel
Address: Lyndhurst Road, Cadnam, New Forest SO40 2NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Cadnam
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cadnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bartley Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bartley Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bartley Hotel Cadnam
Bartley Hotel Southampton
Bartley Lodge Hotel Cadnam, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing