We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage”
View of the house from the front garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house from the front garden
View of the house from the front Sunny day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
View of the house from the front garden
View of the house from the front
Sunny day
View of the house from the side
Living room
Reception room
Dining room
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Single bedroom
Bathroom
View of the sun house
Garden in bloom
Garden in bloom
Winter view
Full view of the house and garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cadnam, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lyndacart...
Belper, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely cottage”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We all enjoyed our stay in the well appointed cottage.Catherine was quick to respond via email and our stay was easy and smooth.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken w
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“It gets better!”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the second time that we have stayed in this cottage and, without doubt, it is the best cottage that we have stayed in for a very long time and we have stayed in 30 or 40 different cottages over the years. This cottage is ideally situated with very easy access off the M27 and is opposite a 400 year old pub. There are good sized grounds, including an enclosed garden making it safe for young children. As before there was an extensive welcome pack and there was nothing lacking. We had a very happy and relaxing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The totally relaxed location
Liked least: I really cannot fault this property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thanks Ken beginning to think of your family as part of the furniture now. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty B
The Netherlands
1 review
“A lovely cottage”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I had a wonderful two week stay at the Forest Syde Cottage with my family this summer. The cottage is very cosy decorated and well-equipped, it has a big garden, comfortable beds, great Wi-Fi, pubs within walking distance and everything else we needed during our stay. The cottage is next to the forest so we went on lots of evening walks and saw lots of deer’s, pony’s, cows and even a fox. There are lots of great places and attractions to visit in the New Forest and because the highway is close-by it’s easy to visit places outside the New Forest as well. Catherine has been very helpful and when we arrived at the cottage the fridge was filled with breakfast supply’s so there was no need to rush to a supermarket and we could take the time to unpack and explore the area. We would love to go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim F
1 review
“All you need”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

As family of 4 with a 5 and 7yr old, we stayed in the Forest Syde Cottage as temporary accomdation between moves. Catherine was a joy to arrange things with: very responsive and helpful. The cottage itself has all that is needed for a family of 4 (and up to 5) with a lovely garden. As mentioned in some other reviews, there is noise from de nearby motorway, but you don't hear this inside the house. There are a couple of great pubs at walking distance and New Forest has plently of hours of walks and discoveries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cdnvisito...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“One of the nicest places we have ever stayed”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Delightfully spacious, cosy and convenient accommodations for five adults. Great kitchen, beautiful bathrooms, comfortable living rooms (2!) with lots of seating and a superb laundry room. Wonderful beds! Friendly, thoughtful and welcoming hostess! The welcome supplies a lovely surprise and much appreciated. Private back garden with lovely summer house, which we used, and lots of off-street parking. The cottage exudes plenty of old English ambience and character, which was a real treat and pleasure for us foreign guests looking for an authentic experience. Loved it, hated to leave! Loved the area as well, and the cottage was so conveniently located.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a real home, not at all like a tourist accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princesso...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a fantastic week in this lovely cottage! Easy to get to and Very central for lots of attractions, my 2 year old especially loved Peppa Pig world at Paultons park. I stayed with my mum and dad and my little girl and there was plenty of room for us all. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept better than we do at home! The owner Catherine could not have been more helpful and we would definitely stay again! Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent all round.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely comfortable cottage with plenty of room for children and adults and well tended garden with space to sit or eat outside. In easy reach of all New Forest places of interest. Two pubs within two minutes' walk serving good food, one with a play area for children. Catherine was very helpful with directions and we would certainly consider a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Occasional traffic noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing