We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate caravan, beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bathroom with shower You'll have a beautiful stay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Bathroom with shower
You'll have a beautiful stay
Breakfast on the decking  in the beautiful sunshine
Twin Bedroom
Master bedroom
Comfortable lounge
Lounge & dining area
Dining area
Cosy even on a cold day with the gas fire
Fully fitted kitchen with everything you could possibly need
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Angel...
1 review
“Immaculate caravan, beautiful location”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The caravan park was quiet and beautifully maintained and everyone we met was very friendly. Just a short distance to Milford on Sea which had small but adequate shops for your needs. Close to all the sights you would want to visit, it is perfectly placed. Sue & Mark have a beautiful caravan which has everything you could wish for I cannot recommend this caravan or location enough. Perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do try our best to make it as homely as possible. We can't thank you enough either for leaving everything so lovely and tidy and clean. You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely peaceful location, walking distance to beach, & cosy all mod-cons accommodation. Very well maintained & cared for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Glad you enjoyed your short stay. Hopefully you can enjoy it again sometime xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zarra W
1 review
“Home from home in a perfect location”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I cannot rate this highly enough! Superior service from the wonderful owners Sue and Mark. Everything had been thought of to make our stay literally home from home. The caravan was welcoming and immaculate. Set in beautifully kept grounds it was so peaceful you could almost hear a pin drop! Perfect location for trips to the beach, crab fishing and family days out. We had torrential rain during our stay yet had a perfect day relaxing in the caravan playing games! Sue and Mark had provided a console, board games, books, colouring in. Everything parents with two 5 year olds needed to relieve any boredom. Quality time we rarely get to have. A very special holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review Zarra. We have tried to 'kit' it out with everything we could think of come rain or shine. Next time you stay with us hopefully the weather will be better for you so you can enjoy the lovely surroundings even more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from home and just minutes from the sea.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We onl;y had two nights to relax and enjoy this beautiful holiday home, but that's just what we were able to do. The caravan is fully equipped with all you could possibly need whilst away from home. The site is clean, quiet and well located. Just a short drive allows you a visit to one of several seaside towns/beaches, all of which we found to be well maintained with promenades to stroll along without even getting your feet sandy!
The New Forest is only a short drive too, where you can enjoy the ponies and cattle. We didn't take the opportunity to walk far as we had a disabled person with us, but there are many options available close by.
The fish & chip shop Mister Pinks in Milford is well worth a visit, just prepare to queue!!

Although the caravan is not entirely suitable to a disabled person, we found it ok with my Mum who finds walking very difficult. Managing the few steps up into the caravan was the main difficulty but only needs doing a few times. The bathroom is a good size, with a lovely shower too.

We will visit again...in fact, we've already booked to do just that next month!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed your first stay with us. I am sure you will be able to relax even more on the second visit. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhcumpsty
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Milford on Sea holiday”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful caravan and great location. Owners were really good, neighbours were nice and really friendly. Site was very quiet, just what we wanted for a very nice relaxing holiday. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind comment. You were great guests, leaving everything so clean and tidy. You're welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. You're welcome back any time x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
We are so glad that you enjoed your stay in our home and found everything there that you needed. We do hope that you get the chance to enjoy the area again this year. Thank you Ceceile for leaving the place spotless and looking after our home for us xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;