We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Review of Harvest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvest House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Windham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We booked our stay at Harvest House based on reviews we read on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. What a wonderful, quiet and relaxing place to stay! Amanda and Jon were very welcoming and very thoughtful from the bottle of wine on our first night, to the delectable snacks that were in our room every afternoon, and to their suggestions on what to see and where to have a nice dinner. Our room was well appointed with comfortable beds and high quality linens, a beautiful bathroom and a nice view out the window to the Isle of Wight. Breakfast was excellent and in a sunny setting in their conservatory. Amanda and Jon thought of all the little details to make our stay a very memorable one. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
276
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We received a very warm welcome from Amanda and the two dogs on our arrival. We stayed one night in Hurst, visiting friends who live locally. The room was spacious and spotless with lovely views, we slept soundly in a very comfortable bed. There was everything we needed in the room including a few hidden surprises - check the cookie jar!! Breakfast was delicious served in the sunny conservatory - and Harvest House is well positioned in the village for all local amenities. The house is a delight. We will return.

Room Tip: Very comfy bed in Hurst
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpainloverCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

... and your heart immediately will like this place!
The hospitality of Amanda and Jonathan is perfect and everything from the decoration, size and tidiness of the rooms (very nice bathrooms!) to the wonderful breakfast is made with love and "savoir-faire" in order to make a perfect stay for us!

We also appreciated the culinary surprises in our room! Thank you!

The location is very good, quiet, and some very nice restaurants are not far.

We enjoyed also very much your lovely and big garden for the easteregg-hunting! Big hug to you and enjoy life!

A&D t'm

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandreDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Fabulous hospitality, lovely people, wonderful location, huge and lovely garden, bright, clean and tastefully decorated bedrooms, excellent breakfast, you can enjoy both seaside and new forest walks, you can cycle from the house with bicycles provided by Jon and Amanda. A place so close to London and yet so far away. A countryside home where you wish you could come every week end.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed as a couple for a few nights and it was one of the best breaks I've had. Amanda & John were great attentive hosts looking after us well and advising where to eat and what to see. The accomodation was splendid and lacked nothing, as were the breakfasts.
With the perfect accomodation and the fact that I did not need to drive the car for several days it was thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We've always enjoyed our day trips to Milford but for our Wedding Anniversary we decided to stay for the weekend. Amanda and John were perfect hosts advising us on where to eat on the Friday evening. The welcome pack was most welcome along with the top floor suite accommodation. Despite being on the main road into Milford it is a very quiet environment with wonderful views over the countryside and to the Isle of Wight. All in all everything about Harvest House is top notch simply cannot fault it. We will return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family-Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

My wife booked a night away for my birthday and the welcome from Amanda and John could not have been better especially the card and wine. We both felt very welcome in this splendidly appointed home. Everything that we could possibly have needed was provided and quite lot more besides. We have already booked a return visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
3.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
6.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
5.2 mi away
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House

Property: Harvest House
Address: Harvest House Lymington Road | New Forest, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0QN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Milford on Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House - luxury B and B in the coastal village of Milford on Sea. A 1900s rectory set in tranquil grounds of over an acre backing onto arable farmland; stunning uninterrupted views from all guest accommodation to the Solent and beyond. Large bedrooms (en-suite) guest sitting-room with wood burner; library; guest breakfast room; ample secure gated parking. If walking!!!Village 5 mins, sea 10 mins, forest 30 mins, footpath network 250 yds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing