We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why wouldn't you want to stay here?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harvest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvest House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Why wouldn't you want to stay here?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We have just returned from a very nice stay at Harvest House. There really is nothing to fault in our opinion. It is a beautiful place to stay, John and Amanda are charming hosts and really made us feel very welcome in their home. The cooked breakfast was a real treat which certainly set us up for the day and a drink from the honesty bar was a pretty good way to end it. there is spacious off road parking which is another plus point. We will certainly return when we get the opportunity. Many thanks for a great stay, Rich and Juliette

Room Tip: Not that we saw the other rooms but the Attic Room was spacious, light and airy with views over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichMugrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
270
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Found this B& B on the internet. Always slightly hesitant in what we were about to encounter but did not need to worry as in all honesty, this has to be the best accommodation in Milford-On-Sea and probably in the New Forest. Amanda and Jon, our hosts, made us most welcome in their family home. The property was superb and so too was our bedroom with en-suite (Keyhaven room). Far reaching beautiful views over the Solent and lovely gardens from our bedroom window which was spacious with light decor and was very clean throughout. Breakfast which had a choice of Full English (took place in a gorgeous conservatory overlooking the gardens) was ample, fresh, tasty and locally produced. My husband particularly loved the fresh 'bean to cup' coffee! Amanda and Jon were on hand for all of your needs and the little touches that had been thoughtfully added to making it a simply perfect weekend. Just a 10 minute walk to Milford Village and some lovely restaurants (If you like fish then 'Vervaine' restaurant has to be tried). This is an ideal location for exploring the beautiful scenery and beaches of the New Forest.Thank you Amanda and Jon for your wonderful hospitality in your wonderful home. We will definitely be back and so too will our family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We have just returned home after a lovely week-end at Harvest House. Amanda & John really are the most welcoming hosts you could wish for. With much appreciated little touches that Amanda provides, a bottle of wine in the room, bottled water, variety of teas, lovely biscuits and a tasty edible 'nightcap' etc, etc.

The House is a beautiful home in lovely surroundings, you won't regret booking. Thank you John for sharing your passion for your vintage cars, Ken really enjoyed your chat.

Room Tip: We loved the Keyhaven which is the largest room with double aspect windows and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenproe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We had a great time at Harvest House (we even forgot rain we had one day;-)))
Amanda and John are very welcoming, they have a lovely house with an amazing view on the isle of white! Their breakfast is good in a relaxing athmosphere, they treat you with some extras in the room (welcome after a long bicycle trip!), the rooms (we stayed in the attic suite) are very spacious, good bed and nice decorated. They give you very good advice on where to go and they let you discover some amazing beaches where most tourists don't even come!! We will come back one day!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I use TripAdvisor all the time when looking for places to stay and do not give reviews very often. So, I was a little hesitant to give this review. This is for only selfish reasons. We found a little gem on the south coast.
We wanted to find a location in Milton on Sea for what we called our gourmet break. There are a number of very good restaurants in and around Milton on Sea, so we wanted to find a location where we could access the restaurants and then, to be in an ideal position to walk off the excess the following day on the coastal path.
From the very first contact, we were made to feel welcome. Amanda followed up the booking confirmation with information on the area and possible restaurants within the area. This was followed up by a great welcome when we arrived. Throughout our stay, both Jon and Amanda made us feel like family guests whom wanted their own space to relax.
We had a lovely large en suite bedroom, overlooking the garden and views to the Solent. You also get the use of a guest lounge. It was all you wanted for a short break.
There was a good selection of drinks in the room. Each day, Amada left a small treat for you in your room.
Quite often, you do not always find a great location, a great room and a great breakfast. At Harvest House Jon and Amanda will not disappoint you. A first class breakfast with local ingredients sets you up for the day in a prefect way.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Very good quality accommodation and in-room facilities (with little "extras" such as choc-dipped strawberries provided daily in the room - much preferable to having our sheets turned down :) ). Hosts Amanda and Jon were very welcoming and friendly throughout our 5-day stay, and as first-time visitors to the area provided lots of useful information as well as the delicious fresh-cooked breakfasts each day. Good location - village, with shops, pubs and restaurants, is a 2-minute walk and the beach a further 5 minutes. Buses go from outside the gate (Lymington-Bournemouth route) if you want to leave the car "at home" for a day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyB365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We booked our stay at Harvest House based on reviews we read on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. What a wonderful, quiet and relaxing place to stay! Amanda and Jon were very welcoming and very thoughtful from the bottle of wine on our first night, to the delectable snacks that were in our room every afternoon, and to their suggestions on what to see and where to have a nice dinner. Our room was well appointed with comfortable beds and high quality linens, a beautiful bathroom and a nice view out the window to the Isle of Wight. Breakfast was excellent and in a sunny setting in their conservatory. Amanda and Jon thought of all the little details to make our stay a very memorable one. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
3.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
6.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
5.2 mi away
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House

Property: Harvest House
Address: Harvest House Lymington Road | New Forest, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0QN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Milford on Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House - luxury B and B in the coastal village of Milford on Sea. A 1900s rectory set in tranquil grounds of over an acre backing onto arable farmland; stunning uninterrupted views from all guest accommodation to the Solent and beyond. Large bedrooms (en-suite) guest sitting-room with wood burner; library; guest breakfast room; ample secure gated parking. If walking!!!Village 5 mins, sea 10 mins, forest 30 mins, footpath network 250 yds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing