We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harvest House
Nearby Hotels
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$117
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mayflower(Lymington)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa(New Milton)
US$748
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Passford House(Lymington)
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
431
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
431
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamanda and jonattic roomfruit plattersmoked troutperfect hostsclassic carsstrawberriesold friendsnew forestguest loungesecure parkingisle of wightthree roomshalf bottle of winelocal knowledgebeautiful housebreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were guests at Harvest House for 3 days in early August. As soon as I saw the property details on-line I knew it was the place for us and we were not disappointed. The house is full of character and the gardens are delightful with sweeping views across farmland to the Isle of Wight. We stayed in the 'Hurst' bedroom and the only noise to speak of was the trickling water in the fish pond by day and the hooting owls by night. Breakfast was delicious, always so much nicer when you haven't had to prepare it yourself, and the freshly squeezed orange juice was sublime. Our hosts, Amanda and Jon, were extremely welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Jon gave us lots of useful information about the local area, including a super pub for supper, plus travel advice which is always invaluable when visiting somewhere new. We felt so relaxed and comfortable at Harvest House but all too quickly our stay was up and it was time to return to 'reality'. We shall definitely make a return visit, hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmithGatwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Loved the character of the old house and extensive grounds, which overlooked the Isle of Wight. The house is a few minutes walk from the town and beach of Milford on Sea. Our room was lovely. Spacious, very comfortable, very clean and no expense spared with linen/towels etc. also provided was a bottle of wine and an extensive tea tray! Breakfast was excellent and was served in the conservatory overlooking the lovely garden. We only stayed 2 nights, but would have liked to have stayed longer. Harvest House would be a good base for visiting the local attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at Harvest House.
Our hosts were lovely and gave us great advice on cycling locally.
Breakfasts were fantastic!
We stayed in the Attic room, which had amazing views.
Milford on Sea has some lovely restaurants too - all within a short walk.
Fab b and b - 10 out of 10 team A and J!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baymonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The advantage of staying in a b and b is the option of staying somewhere just a little bit "different", and this is what Harvest House offers. Amanda and Jon have excellent raw material to work with. The house itself comes with its own character and is elegantly furnished. Our room, Hurst, was of generous proportions, overlooking the landscaped grounds, which in turns take the eye across open land to the sea. Just like the house, the garden is large, and provides the view from the breakfast table in the conservatory. Breakfast is just what one would hope for - plenty of choice, well prepared, using locally sourced produce, and with the option of freshly ground coffee.

It was unusual to find that our room did not have a television. However, this turned out to be an advantage - a peaceful respite from the customary onslaught of the "box". The guest lounge had it's own TV but we found we were able to live without it. When we wanted to stay in touch with the outside world we made use of the WiFi in our room.

Amanda and Jon are engaging hosts, with a wealth of knowledge of the region, and will generously share their passion of classic cars, with their very own "toy box" in the grounds.

We followed the recommendation of our hosts to try Milford on Sea's fish restaurant Verveine. Along with our walks this was one of the highlights of our break. David Wykes, the Chef Proprietor, has an enviable enthusiasm for his craft and deserves to be successful.

All in all, we couldn't find fault with Harvest House.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Going-grey-nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were impressed with the House as soon as we drew up. Then Amanda welcomed us like long lost friends as she gave us the guided tour of her beautiful home. As they say " It was exactly like it said on the tin" (their website) We were made to feel at home immediately with a welcoming cup of tea on the patio, where we were introduced to Jon.
Our room, The Attic, was a suite and had all the luxuries you could ask for. We slept like tops on the 1st night, and went down to breakfast which was perfect for both our different requirements,
fully cooked, for me & fruit platter for Lyn. Jon was fully of local knowledge and sent us on the most spectacular tours, every day we were with them. We came back each night thanking him profusely and then be given his recommendation on the local eateries. We would say, "We've been sent by Harvest House" and we were welcomed as if it was our own local.
Amanda & Jon have captivated the area just as they did to us. We had 4 glorious days & nights with them and I can tell with a great degree of certainty the we will be going back for another fabulous adventure. Don't miss the opportunity if you are in their neck of the woods to make a bee line for their perfect Hospitality and lovely home. Keith B & Lyn

Room Tip: All 3 Guest rooms are superb
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews