We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious!”
Review of Harvest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvest House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Beautiful B&B experience in every way. The views from "The Attic" two room suite were inspiring day and night! Amanda and Jon are excellent hosts. They provided us with ideas and directions on how to spend our days exploring this gorgeous area. We walked to town, beach, restaurants and bird sanctuary from the front door. The 14th Century church across the road chimed in the hours. Breakfast was made to order from wonderful ingredients. The suite was perfectly appointed with every comfort and amenity. A dish of fresh strawberries appeared in the afternoon, and a complimentary bottle of wine in the evening. The house includes a sitting area for guests, and a large garden. We'll return as often as possible to nourish our bodies and souls!

Room Tip: Choose the Attic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

A super place to stay. Amanda and Jon are excellent hosts, warm and welcoming. They go lots more than the extra mile making you feel comfortable and like good friends, and with lots of extra touches you won't find anywhere else. The English breakfast was absolutely the best offered anywhere, with wonderful fresh ground coffee! Good quality food abounds in the surrounding area, as well as things to do and see. A great base to spend a day or a few days relaxing and enjoying the tranquil New Forest and gorgeous cathedrals both in Winchester and Salisbury. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Our second stay at this peerless establishment. The hosts are friendly, exceedingly helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The house is spacious and very well appointed, the room are large and filled with light and the breakfasts will satisfy even the most demanding. Book with confidence , you are in for a treat.

Room Tip: Ask the host to show off his classic car collection. Definitely worth a look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I can Highly recommend Harvest House. Spent one night in the stunning Attic room, so spotlessly clean, comfortable and blissfully quiet with great views over the garden and out to sea. Amanda and Jon are perfect hosts, so friendly and welcoming and the house is beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and we loved the easy going, wonderfully relaxing atmosphere. Great location which is just a short stroll to the village green with shops and eateries. Wish we had stayed longer and look forward to another visit soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We arrived ready for a rest after the wait for our son's A level results. The welcome from Jon and Amanda was warm and friendly. We had a good cup of tea in their beautiful garden. The bedroom (Hurst) was clean,comfortable and peaceful. Breakfasts were delicious and Jon and Amanda had an excellent balance of conversation, helpful advice about places to go and awareness of needs for more coffee or toast! Two nights here made us feel restored and refreshed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Amanda& Jon made us very welcome. We had the Attic room with its own sitting room and wonderful views over the sea. The smoked trout and scrambled eggs, fantastic.
Would recommend and will return. They were very helpful in giving us places to visit and eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were guests at Harvest House for 3 days in early August. As soon as I saw the property details on-line I knew it was the place for us and we were not disappointed. The house is full of character and the gardens are delightful with sweeping views across farmland to the Isle of Wight. We stayed in the 'Hurst' bedroom and the only noise to speak of was the trickling water in the fish pond by day and the hooting owls by night. Breakfast was delicious, always so much nicer when you haven't had to prepare it yourself, and the freshly squeezed orange juice was sublime. Our hosts, Amanda and Jon, were extremely welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Jon gave us lots of useful information about the local area, including a super pub for supper, plus travel advice which is always invaluable when visiting somewhere new. We felt so relaxed and comfortable at Harvest House but all too quickly our stay was up and it was time to return to 'reality'. We shall definitely make a return visit, hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmithGatwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
502 reviews
6.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,087 reviews
3.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,609 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
8.5 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House

Address: Harvest House Lymington Road | New Forest, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0QN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Milford on Sea
Price Range: £104 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House - luxury B and B in the coastal village of Milford on Sea. A 1900s rectory set in tranquil grounds of over an acre backing onto arable farmland; stunning uninterrupted views from all guest accommodation to the Solent and beyond. Large bedrooms (en-suite) guest sitting-room with wood burner; library; guest breakfast room; ample secure gated parking. If walking!!!Village 5 mins, sea 10 mins, forest 30 mins, footpath network 250 yds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing