We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect short break”
Review of Harvest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvest House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Burnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect short break”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Amanda & Jon have certainly understood the requirements of their clientele. They offer a very warm and friendly welcome in their beautiful home offering excellent facilities, a superb breakfast and nice additional touches like fresh fruit and wine in the bedrooms. Milford- on- Sea is a beautiful spot and Harvest House is ideally situated to fully enjoy all that Milford offers.
We fell in love with the area earlier this year and decided to buy a property here. Amanda & Jon helped us in finding our dream home.How lucky we were to find this little gem of a place and a couple who are so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
283
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

When I reviewed Harvest House last year I said we would return.
And we did, spending my birthday there for the second year running.
The fact that we did that is testament in itself to the quality of the venue.
(Please see "Captain's Birthday" July 2012)
There is I little I can add to what I said last year as the standards again reach perfection.
We requested, and got, the same room. Restaurants were already booked and checked by Amanda prior to our arrival.
And this year the sun shone as well!
The icing on the cake was the walk from Harvest House along the coastal path, through the nature reserve into Lymington..perfect.
One little tip here Take a taxi back to base and not the bus as we did. It only runs once an hour and costs a fortune.(Well 4 quid each anyway)
Keep up the good work A and J, we will be back again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Beautiful B&B experience in every way. The views from "The Attic" two room suite were inspiring day and night! Amanda and Jon are excellent hosts. They provided us with ideas and directions on how to spend our days exploring this gorgeous area. We walked to town, beach, restaurants and bird sanctuary from the front door. The 14th Century church across the road chimed in the hours. Breakfast was made to order from wonderful ingredients. The suite was perfectly appointed with every comfort and amenity. A dish of fresh strawberries appeared in the afternoon, and a complimentary bottle of wine in the evening. The house includes a sitting area for guests, and a large garden. We'll return as often as possible to nourish our bodies and souls!

Room Tip: Choose the Attic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant View, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A super place to stay. Amanda and Jon are excellent hosts, warm and welcoming. They go lots more than the extra mile making you feel comfortable and like good friends, and with lots of extra touches you won't find anywhere else. The English breakfast was absolutely the best offered anywhere, with wonderful fresh ground coffee! Good quality food abounds in the surrounding area, as well as things to do and see. A great base to spend a day or a few days relaxing and enjoying the tranquil New Forest and gorgeous cathedrals both in Winchester and Salisbury. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Our second stay at this peerless establishment. The hosts are friendly, exceedingly helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The house is spacious and very well appointed, the room are large and filled with light and the breakfasts will satisfy even the most demanding. Book with confidence , you are in for a treat.

Room Tip: Ask the host to show off his classic car collection. Definitely worth a look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I can Highly recommend Harvest House. Spent one night in the stunning Attic room, so spotlessly clean, comfortable and blissfully quiet with great views over the garden and out to sea. Amanda and Jon are perfect hosts, so friendly and welcoming and the house is beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and we loved the easy going, wonderfully relaxing atmosphere. Great location which is just a short stroll to the village green with shops and eateries. Wish we had stayed longer and look forward to another visit soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We arrived ready for a rest after the wait for our son's A level results. The welcome from Jon and Amanda was warm and friendly. We had a good cup of tea in their beautiful garden. The bedroom (Hurst) was clean,comfortable and peaceful. Breakfasts were delicious and Jon and Amanda had an excellent balance of conversation, helpful advice about places to go and awareness of needs for more coffee or toast! Two nights here made us feel restored and refreshed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
416 reviews
3.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
706 reviews
6.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,538 reviews
8.5 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,145 reviews
5.2 mi away
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House

Property: Harvest House
Address: Harvest House Lymington Road | New Forest, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0QN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Milford on Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House - luxury B and B in the coastal village of Milford on Sea. A 1900s rectory set in tranquil grounds of over an acre backing onto arable farmland; stunning uninterrupted views from all guest accommodation to the Solent and beyond. Large bedrooms (en-suite) guest sitting-room with wood burner; library; guest breakfast room; ample secure gated parking. If walking!!!Village 5 mins, sea 10 mins, forest 30 mins, footpath network 250 yds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing