We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay, wonderful!”
Review of Harvest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harvest House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Perfect place to stay, wonderful!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My partner and I came across this B&B as we needed somewhere to stay short notice and thank goodness we found The Harvest House. The house is run by two very lovely people who make you feel so welcome and cannot do more for you to ensure your stay is a good one. The room we stayed in was The Attic and it was again, perfect. So clean. The views across The Solent were gorgeous and the weather was lovely. I simply cannot fault it or speak more highly of this place and would strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay. We will definitely be returning in the summer, can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahEvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
287
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If all B and B's were as good as this, then hotels would go out of business! A wonderful place to stay, immaculate rooms, a lovely house and grounds, and the most charming and welcoming hosts. We stayed in The Attic, which had wonderful views, a most comfortable bed and beautiful linens, and a separate sitting room. Lovely extra touches were provided and and most appreciated, such as a complimentary half bottle of chilled wine on our first evening, then a dish of strawberries appeared the next. Breakfast deserves a special mention - good quality, well cooked and tasty food!!
Amanda and Jon, your good hospitality and lovely home, along with the excellent eateries and attractions in the area, provided us with a special weekend to remember - thank you!

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms offered are to an exceptionally high standard. The Attic room has an additional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenford008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights over Easter and were pleasantly surprised by the lovely period house and wonderful grounds with views over the Solent and fields all around. We were made very welcome and found the whole place tastefully furnished and beautifully decorated. Amanda and Jon take a great interest in their guests and their well-being and attention to detail is their hall-mark; one day strawberries with some sugar for dipping, another day dates with walnuts, complimentary wine on arrival, huge queen size bed,soft sumptuous towels, wonderful breakfast and they were a fount of information on local eateries and things to do (although we were visiting relatives) . Excellent WiFi . Good value for money and would book again and probably will coz we need to be there next year ...when these people say they do a thing , they do it ...with taste ......and panache! :)))))

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsunman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My family and I stayed at Harvest House for three nights this April. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. Beautiful bedrooms, comfortable beds and lovely big soft bath towels! Amanda and Jon were very helpful guiding us and recommending local attractions and restaurants and we had no less than three great evening meals out, all within walking distance from the house. The four of us wanted some special family time and that's exactly what we were able to have. Lovely people who made us feel so relaxed and I will be working on when wed can return! Thank you so much, both of you. The Nelsons

Room Tip: I didn't see the Attic Room, but both Keyhaven and Hurst were spacious, light and beautifully fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

It's rare to stay somewhere these days that is exactly how it is advertised and delivers exactly what the website promises. But Harvest House does.

Room (Hurst) was clean, spacious, very well appointed, quality decor and bedding, boutique, good WiFi, quality beverages, complimentary toiletries, water and wine.

Breakfast was delicious. Fresh. Served in clean surroundings.

Not to mention little extras such as a lounge, dining area and outside patio and gardens exclusively for guests.

Parking was off street, very ample and gates were locked at night (gate key fob on room key if you wanted to leave)

There's no other place I would want to stay in the New Forest if we ever returned to the area.

These people know what customers want and know how to deliver it.

Nice job Amanda and Jon, well done.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank traveltigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury,
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed with two other couples in October as it was our turn to chose the weekend break for our annual reunion. All three rooms were excellent and we had the use of our own lounge area and conservatory for breakfast. The hosts Amanda & Jon were very friendly and helpful and we got a lot of useful tips on restaurants and things to do, the breakfasts were also superb.

The location is wonderful, we walked from the house to Hurst Castle and caught the little ferry back, we also walked to Lymington along the coastal path. One day we visited the New forest which is only a short drive away. There is so much more to see if you have the time.

There are loads of very good eateries within walking distance and all our three evening meals out were excellent.

Overall, we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Harvest House and I congratulate Amanda & Jon on achieving such consistent high marks from their previous guests, they are truly well deserved!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banbury_Local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We popped down to Milford on the off chance of a stay and found Harvest house.
What a lucky find it was. Amanda and Jon were the friendliest, most amenable hosts you could hope to meet. Our stay of 2 nights was a joy. The breakfast choice was endless and the quality was top notch. The room was superb and bed very comfortable. The advise and knowledge of the surrounding area certainly enhanced the stay.
If you like vintage cars, the Toy Shed is a must and both Jon and Amanda's enthusiasm is very catching.
We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend it to anyone. Alan & Jayne

Room Tip: Keyhaven room was spacious and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
442 reviews
6.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,044 reviews
2.9 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
9.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
8.5 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House

Property: Harvest House
Address: Harvest House Lymington Road | New Forest, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0QN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Milford on Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House - luxury B and B in the coastal village of Milford on Sea. A 1900s rectory set in tranquil grounds of over an acre backing onto arable farmland; stunning uninterrupted views from all guest accommodation to the Solent and beyond. Large bedrooms (en-suite) guest sitting-room with wood burner; library; guest breakfast room; ample secure gated parking. If walking!!!Village 5 mins, sea 10 mins, forest 30 mins, footpath network 250 yds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing