We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly!”
Review of Harvest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harvest House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We really needed a break away from the busy Scottish city life and we certainly found the best possible place. Harvest House was like staying in paradise. The service was beyond fantastic and the views along with everything else there was to do in the village etc it was an amazing little holiday. Beautiful place run by lovely people.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
287
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bourton-on-the-Water, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

After a very warm welcome we were shown our room( Hurst) overlooking the large and peaceful garden. It was extremely well equipped with every type of tea fresh milk ground coffee etc. A complimentary bootle of wine, fresh fruit and nightly nibbles including local strawberries made our stay extra special.
Breakfasts were great and with a wide choice . Our hosts were most helpful with advice on what to see and do. Local restaurants were excellent. We stayed a week and found it most enjoyable

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

For our mini honeymoon we decided to stay in the Attic Room at Harvest House, the views from the room were beautiful from all angles and watching the stars at night made everything that extra bit special. Amanda and Jon are a lovely couple, very accommodating from the start and as they knew this was our honeymoon they really went all out for us with picnic hampers and chocolates and their warmest congratulations. The breakfast was beautiful and we could enjoy the views whilst we ate. Everything was just so well done, from the décor to the atmosphere as a whole, even the beds were super comfy and I'm very fussy! Staying at Harvest House was such a pleasure and a great way to start off married life, the little details such as the real fire place just make this place even more perfect. We hope to return here for our first anniversary. Love it.

Room Tip: The local village is well worth a visit, very quaint and has a lovely country feel to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, and stayed in the Keyhaven room which overlooked the garden, which is simply stunning. Outside is beautilful furniture to sit on while watching the world go by. The Old Vicarage is simply stunning, your rooms are beautilful with everything catered for and even a complimentary bottle of wine
The breakfast is fabulous, with all local produce. The local Pubs and Restaurants are a few minutes walk away
Amanda is a warm and welcoming host, and this Bed and Breakfast is the best we have ever visited, and we have found a little gem so when we are in the area we will always come here to stay.
Thanks Amanda
Sue

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stressy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Staying here was very relaxing. We went to sleep wth the birds singing and woke up to the same. The Attic room has slopping ceilings but an excellent shower and seating area. The bed is very comfortable and the biscuits with tea making facilities is a nice touch. Breakfast is superb and our hosts most helpful. Overall this is a lovely bed and breakfast that we would love to stay at again and would recommend to all. By the way the Rack and the Brittania Thia are great places to eat and we also did the Vinegar Hill Pottery course which was great fun.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JayneHTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very friendly welcome! We stayed for a couple of nights in a large room, overlooking the Garden with views of the Solent. The Edwardian house is big and parking is ample and safe. Very good breakfast with a fabulous fruit platter. Pub and Restaurants only minutes on foot away, the sea less than 15 minutes. Good walking along the sea front. All in all very recommendable. We will come again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JMinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Amanda and Jon run a lovely B&B. They are very friendly and helpful, and make everyone feel very much at home - nothing seems to be too much trouble. The House is in a good location within walking distance of Milford on Sea (5 minutes) which has some great restaurants (try Verveine in particular for fish) and the hosts made very good recommendations for eating out in the area. You can also walk to the sea front in about 10 minutes. The House is very well appointed, has a good size garden with a good view, and there is off road secure parking. Our room upstairs was very comfortable and well appointed though our bathroom was quite small (no bath only shower). Breakfast was great. There are only a few rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxtraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
442 reviews
6.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,044 reviews
2.9 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
9.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
8.5 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House

Property: Harvest House
Address: Harvest House Lymington Road | New Forest, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0QN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Milford on Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House - luxury B and B in the coastal village of Milford on Sea. A 1900s rectory set in tranquil grounds of over an acre backing onto arable farmland; stunning uninterrupted views from all guest accommodation to the Solent and beyond. Large bedrooms (en-suite) guest sitting-room with wood burner; library; guest breakfast room; ample secure gated parking. If walking!!!Village 5 mins, sea 10 mins, forest 30 mins, footpath network 250 yds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing