We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people, lovely home”
Review of Harvest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvest House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed a couple of nights at Harvest House and wish we could have stayed longer...Super couple in Amanda and Jon and a lovely home they shared with us...Great breakfast too...Everything was top class and could not wish for anything more...Garry and Gloria, New Zealand

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria74_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a superb B&B in a great location for exploring the beautiful New Forest and South Coast. We stayed in the Attic room with amazing views of the sea and Isle if Wight. We had the best nights sleep, comfy bed, quality linen, Egyptian cotton towels, all in a beautifully presented room with everything you could possibly need including fresh fruit, biscuits and complimentary bottle of wine. Amanda and John are terrific hosts and we received the warmest of welcomes. Their beautiful, spacious home was made to feel like ours and the atmosphere is very relaxing, peaceful and homely. Delicious breakfast and great coffee and we wished we were staying longer. A perfect weekend getaway. Thank you Amanda and John and we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our first visit to Milford on Sea and, for us, Harvest House is the perfect B&B. Lovely large, characterful house a few minutes easy walk to the shops, pubs & restaurants in the pretty village centre and a little further to the sea. Ample secure gated parking at the house & a bus stop at the end of the drive for regular service to Lymington & Bournemouth, we didn't use the car until departure). Stayed for 3 nights in Keyhaven, a spacious, beautifully furnished room overlooking the large garden (which guests are invited to use-plenty of comfortable chairs & shades) with fine views of the Solent across fields.
Everything here is top quality-very comfortable beds, linen & fluffy towels. Large walk-in shower, premium toiletries. Fine choice of teas, cafetiere coffee, fresh fruit & carbonated water daily. Complimentary bottle of chilled wine on arrival. Generous breakfast with plenty of choice & excellent local produce.
Amanda & Jon are delightful hosts and the house has a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. As frequent travellers we could not think of anything which could have made our stay any more enjoyable. Hope to return soon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BN152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just stayed another night at this superb quiet and welcoming guest house. Amanda and John mine hosts are always pleased to advise and have a chat. The rooms are very clean, comfortable light and airy with superb views over the peaceful garden and to the Solent and well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast is always served with a smile and the choice of food is great with a lot of locally sourced products. All in all a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Harvest House, looked after by Amanda and Jon who were wonderful hosts, very attentive and made us very welcome. Everything was just perfect. Breakfast was firstclass and a wonderful choice, all locally sourced and very fresh. Bed was oh so comfy, beautiful quality. Lots of nice touches with a bottle of white wine for your first night, complimented with carbonated water. Nice surprises of fresh fruit. Hosts really knew lots of local information and kindly booked us in locally for a meal on our last night. We hope to go back
and would highly recommend staying. Donna and Doug Derrick, Dorset

Room Tip: We stayed in the Attic which was fab, you had your own little sitting room with great views, lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 310Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We really needed a break away from the busy Scottish city life and we certainly found the best possible place. Harvest House was like staying in paradise. The service was beyond fantastic and the views along with everything else there was to do in the village etc it was an amazing little holiday. Beautiful place run by lovely people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

After a very warm welcome we were shown our room( Hurst) overlooking the large and peaceful garden. It was extremely well equipped with every type of tea fresh milk ground coffee etc. A complimentary bootle of wine, fresh fruit and nightly nibbles including local strawberries made our stay extra special.
Breakfasts were great and with a wide choice . Our hosts were most helpful with advice on what to see and do. Local restaurants were excellent. We stayed a week and found it most enjoyable

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
521 reviews
3.4 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
756 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#3 of 9 in Milford on Sea
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Marine House
Marine House
#2 of 9 in Milford on Sea
167 reviews
11.0 mi away
Little Forest Lodge
Little Forest Lodge
#1 of 21 in Ringwood
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House

Address: Harvest House Lymington Road | New Forest, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0QN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Milford on Sea
Price Range: £104 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House - luxury B and B in the coastal village of Milford on Sea. A 1900s rectory set in tranquil grounds of over an acre backing onto arable farmland; stunning uninterrupted views from all guest accommodation to the Solent and beyond. Large bedrooms (en-suite) guest sitting-room with wood burner; library; guest breakfast room; ample secure gated parking. If walking!!!Village 5 mins, sea 10 mins, forest 30 mins, footpath network 250 yds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing