We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal haven”
Review of Harvest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvest House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We always use this B&B on our regular trips to MIlford. Welcoming, clean, comfortable beds, lovely views and a superb breakfast.
It also has a residents' lounge and a lovely garden giving it facilities on the level of some hotels. It is a short walk into Milford for supper in pubs or restaurants making it an ideal haven for those visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank commontouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed for a 2 night stay in Keyhaven. This was our first weekend away together due to busy lives and wanted a special place to stay in. We found that place.

Lovely welcome upon arrival, tips about where to eat and where to go if nothing planned.

Room was extremely comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was really good, and kept you full for quite a few hours, sitting in the breakfast room, with views over to The Isle of Wight.

After a busy day out, was so nice to come back to the room and a unexpected bowl of strawberries.

We would definitely come back to stay here. The area is beautiful and lots to keep you busy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneTB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Superb B&B. My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Amanda and Jon were lovely and we had a relaxing stay. Perfect for couples who are looking for a comfortable and truly British place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our 3rd great stay at Harvest House we loved the attic rooms with wonderful views of the Solent. Great breakfast. Jon & Amanda lovely hosts with excellent local knowledge.
Mick & Carole Sabine Great Missenden

Room Tip: All rooms excellent try the attic rooms if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axeminster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed a couple of nights at Harvest House and wish we could have stayed longer...Super couple in Amanda and Jon and a lovely home they shared with us...Great breakfast too...Everything was top class and could not wish for anything more...Garry and Gloria, New Zealand

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria74_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a superb B&B in a great location for exploring the beautiful New Forest and South Coast. We stayed in the Attic room with amazing views of the sea and Isle if Wight. We had the best nights sleep, comfy bed, quality linen, Egyptian cotton towels, all in a beautifully presented room with everything you could possibly need including fresh fruit, biscuits and complimentary bottle of wine. Amanda and John are terrific hosts and we received the warmest of welcomes. Their beautiful, spacious home was made to feel like ours and the atmosphere is very relaxing, peaceful and homely. Delicious breakfast and great coffee and we wished we were staying longer. A perfect weekend getaway. Thank you Amanda and John and we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our first visit to Milford on Sea and, for us, Harvest House is the perfect B&B. Lovely large, characterful house a few minutes easy walk to the shops, pubs & restaurants in the pretty village centre and a little further to the sea. Ample secure gated parking at the house & a bus stop at the end of the drive for regular service to Lymington & Bournemouth, we didn't use the car until departure). Stayed for 3 nights in Keyhaven, a spacious, beautifully furnished room overlooking the large garden (which guests are invited to use-plenty of comfortable chairs & shades) with fine views of the Solent across fields.
Everything here is top quality-very comfortable beds, linen & fluffy towels. Large walk-in shower, premium toiletries. Fine choice of teas, cafetiere coffee, fresh fruit & carbonated water daily. Complimentary bottle of chilled wine on arrival. Generous breakfast with plenty of choice & excellent local produce.
Amanda & Jon are delightful hosts and the house has a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. As frequent travellers we could not think of anything which could have made our stay any more enjoyable. Hope to return soon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BN152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
532 reviews
6.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,105 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
759 reviews
5.3 mi away
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Marine House
Marine House
#2 of 9 in Milford on Sea
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House

Address: Harvest House Lymington Road | New Forest, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0QN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Milford on Sea
Price Range: £103 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House - luxury B and B in the coastal village of Milford on Sea. A 1900s rectory set in tranquil grounds of over an acre backing onto arable farmland; stunning uninterrupted views from all guest accommodation to the Solent and beyond. Large bedrooms (en-suite) guest sitting-room with wood burner; library; guest breakfast room; ample secure gated parking. If walking!!!Village 5 mins, sea 10 mins, forest 30 mins, footpath network 250 yds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing