We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Harvest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvest House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just returned from a lovely 4 night stay at Harvest House. On our arrival we were welcomed with a pot of tea in the beautiful garden and enjoyed the great hospitality given to us by Amanda and Jon throughout our stay. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and a restful place to return to after a day's outing. The breakfasts were beautifully cooked and could be eaten in the garden or the conservatory. There were little extras all along the way which made our stay special. A great place to stay with lovely coastal walks at Milford, Mudeford and Hengistbury Head as well as the New Forest to explore. Harvest House is a wonderful place to stay and hopefully we will return one day.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
276
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We visit Milford on Sea / Lymington area several times every year and it has been a struggle to find nice places to stay. Most of the hotels nearby are very uninspiring and totally over priced. We’ve also found some B&B’s to be rather basic for the rates they’re charging and the pitiful breakfast they supply.

Now we have to look no further! Harvest House could easily be classified as a 'guest house' - with special touches like robes, slippers, fruit bowls, bottled water and the most wonderful thick towels in every room! The beds are huge and very comfortable. Spotlessly clean rooms with great showers and plentiful hot water. Plus, there’s a lovely guest sitting room downstairs with an honesty bar.

Jon and Amanda are extremely welcoming and helpful with regards to restaurants etc. (Verveine fish restaurant in the village is a MUST!). The breakfast was delicious (smoked salmon & scrambled eggs) with home made bread and really good coffee. We look forward to returning to this relaxing & peaceful place soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMacV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 stay at Harvest House. Jon & Amanda were excellent hosts, with very tasty breakfasts and great recommendations for local walks / outings / eateries. We stayed in the Attic room which was lovely and we really enjoyed the sitting area it offered too. Perfect location for our relaxing break. Thanks to both Jon & Amanda for their hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-S-Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Thank you, Amanda & Jon, for the lovely, relaxing three night break that we spent with you last week.
Your facilities certainly are first class. We enjoyed your friendliness and your local knowledge and suggestions were really helpful.
Everything about our stay was perfect. Spotless rooms, super breakfasts, a large bed, totally peaceful nights sleep, a resident's lounge and much more.
We will certainly recommend Harvest House to our friends.

Room Tip: All three rooms are superb but Hurst has a rather small en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed with Amanda and Jon and the dogs and quite simply it was wonderful.

This was my first time away on holiday with Francesca and really happy that we choose Harvest House. It was wonderful and will always be a special place to both of us.

We stayed in the Attic room which was wonderful comfortable and with the sitting ideal to relax in and chill out.

The breakfasts were wonderful especially the fruit platter and the porridge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We always use this B&B on our regular trips to MIlford. Welcoming, clean, comfortable beds, lovely views and a superb breakfast.
It also has a residents' lounge and a lovely garden giving it facilities on the level of some hotels. It is a short walk into Milford for supper in pubs or restaurants making it an ideal haven for those visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank commontouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed for a 2 night stay in Keyhaven. This was our first weekend away together due to busy lives and wanted a special place to stay in. We found that place.

Lovely welcome upon arrival, tips about where to eat and where to go if nothing planned.

Room was extremely comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was really good, and kept you full for quite a few hours, sitting in the breakfast room, with views over to The Isle of Wight.

After a busy day out, was so nice to come back to the room and a unexpected bowl of strawberries.

We would definitely come back to stay here. The area is beautiful and lots to keep you busy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneTB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
3.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
6.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
5.2 mi away
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House

Property: Harvest House
Address: Harvest House Lymington Road | New Forest, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0QN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Milford on Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House - luxury B and B in the coastal village of Milford on Sea. A 1900s rectory set in tranquil grounds of over an acre backing onto arable farmland; stunning uninterrupted views from all guest accommodation to the Solent and beyond. Large bedrooms (en-suite) guest sitting-room with wood burner; library; guest breakfast room; ample secure gated parking. If walking!!!Village 5 mins, sea 10 mins, forest 30 mins, footpath network 250 yds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing