We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Harvest House? - you won't regret it”
Review of Harvest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvest House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Staying at Harvest House was a total pleasure and we were sorry to only be staying for one night. The hosts, Amanda and John were totally welcoming and we immediately felt relaxed about staying in their home. Our room was very tastefully decorated and was large, bright and airy and had lovely views across the Solent. John was very knowledgeable of the surrounding areas and gave us good advice on where we should visit - so thankyou for that John. The breakfast also was topclass. I liked the fact that most of the food was sourced locally. All in all a great place, great hosts and great food.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Mrs_PStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Harvest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2009

Harvest House was impressive from the start. The house itself was beautiful The rooms were bright and airy with tasteful decor, and the beds and linen were wonderful, making it harder to get up in the morning! The location in Milford is suberb, close to the beach and New Forest - you wouldn't want to be anywhere else. The hosts Amanda and John were friendly and helpful, even booking us in for our evening meal at a lovely pub. The breakfast menu was full, catering for all tastes and appetites. The service was immaculate and we would have no hesitation in staying there again in the future - hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

We stayed here as a last escape as a couple prior to the expected arrival of our new baby this month. We had a lovely stay just what we were after in a short break. We were made to feel completely at ease by Amanda and John in their lovely home. The room we had was comfortable and bright equipped with en-suite and coffee and tea making facilities. We were also treated to some nice nibbles on our return to the room after a day exploring the beautiful surrounding area. John provided us with some great recommendations for daily trips and restaurants for the evening. We would definitely recommend Harvest House to anyone after a relaxing break and would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teej99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Markus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind zu empfehlen
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DocHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank heleneFROM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
483 reviews
3.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
741 reviews
6.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,593 reviews
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
8.5 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House

Address: Harvest House Lymington Road | New Forest, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0QN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Milford on Sea
Price Range: £100 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House - luxury B and B in the coastal village of Milford on Sea. A 1900s rectory set in tranquil grounds of over an acre backing onto arable farmland; stunning uninterrupted views from all guest accommodation to the Solent and beyond. Large bedrooms (en-suite) guest sitting-room with wood burner; library; guest breakfast room; ample secure gated parking. If walking!!!Village 5 mins, sea 10 mins, forest 30 mins, footpath network 250 yds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing