We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shorefield Country Park
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely holiday”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

rented a private caravan at the park. it was lovely, everything you needed and very clean. owner tracy was absolutely great, after seeing other reviews was a bit dubious but was absolutely delighted with our accommodation. site was very clean and well kept. would recommend hiring a private caravan

Room Tip: book private accommodation not sites
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Shorefield Country Park.

We're pleased to hear you liked the site and we hope you will visit us once again.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    174
    73
    36
    40
See reviews for
362
96
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was the first time we had come here, we had been searching for holiday camps, in Hampshire, where we could take our beautiful dog, Tilly. we chose Shorefields as they are well known. We arrived at 19:00 and to our surprise the reception was still open !!!!!. We had booked a select xtra 3, it was lovely the only problem was that the caravan smelt of cigarette and there was a cigarette burn on the carpet. Now we are thinking about buying a caravan here, in the near future! Very pleased about this camp will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacobkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park.

We're sorry to hear that the accommodation smelt of cigarette, we shall pass this on to our Housekeeping team to investigate.

We're very pleased to hear you may be buying a holiday home with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at Merley Court two weeks ago, we have stayed at Shorefields parks loads of time, we pulled outside the lodge, the decking was filthy and big chunks missing off steps. We walked in and was shocked how grubby it was, the sink was brown with stains. The oven and cooker hood was greasy. There were holes in the bedroom carpet, hole in bedroom door, the toilet seat was hanging off, dining room seats were beige and full of stains. We sat on leather sofa, and it collasped one end so we could not sit on it. We went to complain and they come to look at it, they said they were having trouble with cleaners. They then put us in a new cabin which was so much better. This was not cheap at £500.00 for a weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We have received your customer care form and you should be receiving correspondence from our Marketing Director shortly.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Please don't book this accommodation unless you want to stay in dated and run down accommodation. We had a very disappointing stay and left early because of the state of the chalet. It was dirty and old fashioned, had a green bath and no shower, which made it very awkward for us ladies who wanted to wash our hair. There was no parking, no toaster and seating in the lounge for only 3 people. The TV was small (unlike other chalets we have stayed in) and no DVD. You will not be able to use any mobile devices, phones or tablets unless you go to the reception areas. Will not be returning to this site.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LynnandRichard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Shorefield Country Park. We would be happy to address your review through email, please email holidays@shorefield.co.uk.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for a week in June/July 2014. It was at an off peek time so it was not that busy which was perfect for us adults but not good for children as there was not a lot of other children around. Luckily we had perfect sunny weather all week. The park it self is well laid out and onsite facilities are easy to find. There is an outside heated pool with mini paddling area for little ones. The changing area is not great and could do with a bit of a refurbishment. There is nice play structure near by and outdoor mini golf and ping pong table to use for a small fee. There the was a little shop near the outdoor pool but it was not open very often. (probably because it was off peek time) The indoor pool was great with 5 different area. A little pool for children very young children, medium pool (no higher than 5ft), deep pool area for swimmers, and two mini hot tubs (one for adults and another). The pool area also has a steam room and sauna, The changing room where great with lockers and separate changing areas for men and women. There is also a seating area inside the pool area and outside. There was two other play areas for the children which were both great. There is also an onsite laundry room for use by all for a small charge, The bar area/restaurant was nice, normal prices for food and drink. The area itself was comfortable and decorated nicely. There was three separate bar areas and a computer area. The arcade was fine but some of the machines where not always working. The arcade shop was never open but again could of been because of the off peek time, The bistro was lovely- would highly recommend it to anyone. the food was incredible and staff where happy to help with all needs and wants. We stayed in two static caravans as we where a large group. The caravans where lovely, clean and had lots of space for 6 people max. The area outside was very nice and the camp is kept very clean and tidy. The surrounding area is mostly new forest and lovely beaches. Lots to explore and see. The park staff where very nice and where more that happy to help with anything that was needed. There was also a onsite tennis and football pitch. The local spar shop was nice with friendly staff. It has a variety of products and the prices where acceptable if you need things desperately. Would highly recommend this park to all and would definitely stay again. Would also recommend the new forest bus tour for a nice day out. Open top bus which stops right outside the park which shows you all the sites and have very friendly drivers with great recommendations.

Room Tip: Statics are spread out over very large area so ask for something central if you don't want to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park.

Some of our facilities are on reduced hours during off-peak such as the shop near the outdoor pool and the arcade shop, however in peak they will be open.

Thank you for your feedback about the changing rooms, we are constantly updating our facilities and we rely on customer feedback to tell us where we need to improve. We shall pass your comments onto the Health and Fitness team.

The New Forest Tour is a brilliant way to get out and explore the beautiful New Forest, so it's great to hear you enjoyed using it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the park.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our third time at this park. Second stay at the Solent Bungalow. We love this park, its clean, tidy and not too loud. Very well kept. Food and drink at the bar is good quality and value for money. The bungalow is lovely, private gardens and hot tub, bliss!! Vince the resident entertainer is a good laugh and has been here for many years which is nice as sometimes you never see the same staff twice!. A couple of observations. Open the Bistro more often, was only open two nights in the week, however was lovely and good value for money, would have liked to visit again. Another was either ditch the amusements onsite or get it sorted!!!, my daughter enjoys a quick go, I especially like the 2p roulette machines for a laugh, however the place was plain rubbish, not had a penny spent on it for years I think. Only minor things. So sad when I have to leave here. In a truly wonderful part of the world and always glorious weather. Its a great base to explore the New Forest. Will be definately visiting again one day

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park.

It's great to hear that this was your third visit and that you'll be returning again. Our bungalows are always very popular due to the fantastic private gardens they have.

The Bistro is open from Monday to Saturday (6pm - 9pm) during peak periods, during off-peak it has reduced opening hours however food is available in the Cheers Bar. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Arcade, we have passed your comments onto the Operations Manager.

Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just got back from Shorefield Country Park last weekend. Fantastic site, very quiet with loads of facilities, very tidy and well maintained. Site is a 10-15 min walk to the beach. Accommodation was very clean with a wonderful hot hub and 37" TV. Will definitely be returning

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dustyecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park.

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the future.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
1.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
467 reviews
4.4 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
7.2 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
799 reviews
7.0 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
368 reviews
14.8 mi away
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
#2 of 14 in Fordingbridge
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorefield Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorefield Country Park

Property: Shorefield Country Park
Address: Shorefield Country Park Shorefield Road | Downton, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Milford on Sea
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Shorefield Country Park Hotel Milford On Sea
Shorefield Country Park Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing