We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choose Your Pitch Wisely” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lytton Lawn Touring Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lytton Lawn Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Choose Your Pitch Wisely”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We spent a whole week camping at Lytton Lawn with 4 other parties

The tent pitch was an ok size but on a quite a big slope. The ground was rock hard and so bent a quite a few pegs. Was a challenge to get them in.

My 3yr Old got stung. There were lots of wasps which made eating hard with the kids and so most of the time we had to eat indoors.

Both shower and Toilet were ok and cleaned often. I only had to queue once.

Most of the staff were really nice except the grumpy night warden who shouted at us once. No harm being nice!

The kids playground was very small. My children never used it once.

If you turn left on the A377 towards the other shorefield site and go past it for a mile. You will find a reasonable sized Tesco.

Room Tip: Avoid the Left side of the camp due to the road (Pitches 401-411 & 207-219 & 274-283) These...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

We are sorry to hear you were bothered by the wasps; we have investigated to see if there’s anything we can do but unfortunately it looks like there has been an increase of wasp numbers throughout mid to late August.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the pitches.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    58
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
85
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We really enjoyed our short break and as first time cavavaners couldn't thank mark, one of the staff,enough for showing us how to put our awning together and help with other technical issues we had! Facilities clean and pitch we had (439) was large and in a quiet area. Hard ground awning pegs would have been useful as impossible to bang in the pegs we had. Used shore fields facilities too for the pool and games room which again was clean and great to have on a rainy day. A visit to hurst castle is a must.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kittyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

Hurst Castle is a favourite amongst our guests and it’s great you got to enjoy it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the park.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We spent just over a week at Lytton Lawn as a group of two families with 4 kids. It was a nice campsite with basic facilities - kids park and a playing field. The site was extremely busy and therefore felt very enclosed - this would be fine for some but we are used to sites with more open space to let the kids play in sight.
shower and toliet block - always clean.
we used the Shorefield pool and had to queue to get into the indoor pool and the outdoor pool was the coldest pool i have ever been in - even though we were told it was heated!
The wasp situation got so bad at the end of the holiday that both my daughters ended up with stings. it was such a pity as we had a good time here.

Room Tip: our pitch was on a slope so be careful where you pitch
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KylaandMicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thanks you for taking the time to review your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

We are sorry to hear you were bothered by the wasps; we have investigated to see if there’s anything we can do but unfortunately it looks like there has been an increase of wasp numbers throughout mid to late August.

In regards to the pool, we are only allowed to have a certain number of people in the pool at one time due to health and safety. The outdoor pool temperature is checked four times a day to make sure it is suitable temperature for guests.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The tent gets filled with pollen ruined our holiday couldn't sit outside the whole time joke !!!! Feel let down by Lytton lawn feel that we paid the same as everyone else but had. Rubbish site ruined holiday had to come home get whole tent out and clean my son is Austistic it just spoilt our holiday he hated the wasp and that mad us upset plot no 438 don't stay in this plot will be a rubbish holiday

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Adams123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
We are sorry to hear you about your experience at Lytton Lawn. We understand that you were offered a different pitch but declined.

The Reservations Manager tried to contact you on the 19th August and left a message. We hope to get this matter resolved with you soon.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We spent a long weekend camping at Lytton Lawn.

The tent pitch was ok, a slight slope which seemed to affect the kids more than us and the ground was hard so putting in the tent pegs was a challenge.

There were a large number of wasps which especially upset the kids, making meal times a problem. Considering the large number of wasps, no one got stung.

The toilet block was ok and often cleaned, as we couldn't use it! I would suggest using the toilet/shower block next to the Spar shop, it was cleaner and I never had to queue for the shower.

The kids loved using the playground and visiting the shop to buy sweets. The staff were friendly.

A warden would walk the park at 11pm to ensure the noise was kept to a minimum.

We visited Shorefields which took us about 10mins, to use the swimming pool, and were very surprised to be told that there was a 14 person waiting list for the indoor pool. Luckily, no waiting list for the out door pool, and when we got in, we soon realised why there wasn't a waiting list, the pool was freezing!

All in all a nice camping experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJJLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to wirte a review on Trip Advisor, I will feedback to Lytton Lawn your suggestions and I'm sorry to hear you were bothered by so many wasps. We hope you come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have stayed here a few times now. On our own and with a large group of friends and their children. We have found the site perfect for our needs. Relaxed , friendly atmosphere. Pitches mostly good sizes. . Great shop, playground, clean loos, showers with nice new tiles. Washing up room has plenty of sinks. Large field for ball games etc.
The facilities on the nearby Shorefield site are available for you to use when you stay at Lytton Lawn and the pools and disco are loved by our children.
Close to some lovely beaches. Indian take away not far away and Fish and Chips in Milford on Sea.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for your review of Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

Thank you so much for your comments and are pleased to hear you will be coming back again, see you soon.
Regards,
Shorefield Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We camped for 3 nights. It is a lovely site within a 15 minute walk to the local village of Milford on Sea. If we visit again we would request a pitch towards the bottom end of the site near the children's play field as this seems to be the quieter end of the site and we have 3 young children.
We stayed on plot 201 which was very noisy due to it being next to the play ground, shop and playroom. The noise seemed to continue until 10pm every evening due to a high number of children from 4 to 14 years old screaming and shouting. The Warden did help out though the parents of some of these children seemed happy to let them carry on regardless. Top tip avoid plot 201 if you like a quieter life. Top tip for the site owners would be to open the shop earlier. Most campers normally rise early and go in search of fresh bread and milk. Not opening until 8.30am is losing you good business as campers drive into Milford for early supplies.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

Sorry to hear that you had some problems with noise; we are currently in peak season which means there are more children than usual on the site. Glad to hear that the warden was helpful with this problem.

Thank you for your feedback regarding shop opening times.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
9.3 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Oakdene Forest Park
Oakdene Forest Park
#2 of 4 in St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
13.0 mi away
Forest Edge Holiday Park
Forest Edge Holiday Park
#4 of 4 in St Leonards
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in Milford on Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lytton Lawn Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lytton Lawn Touring Park

Property: Lytton Lawn Touring Park
Address: Lytton Lawn Lymore Lane, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0TX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Milford on Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Lytton Lawn Touring Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lytton Lawn Touring Park Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing